We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
US$80
View deal
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
FindHotel
StayForLong
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
124
51
12
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
124
51
12
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub steak young man great food lovely place friendly service return visit landlord lunch meal portions somerset chips butlins appetite egg
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We had a fantastic meal at the Washford Inn, the food was excellent, really big portions and great value.

Joel was lovely and looked after us very well, would definitely recommend.

Have had lunch here before as well and again the food was great in a nice environment next to the steam railway. Well worth stopping at if you are passing through on your journey.

Great to see it doing to so well.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank SunnyM519
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We called for a drink on the off chance that dogs were allowed in the bar. We were all made very welcome by the landlord and chatted to a couple of locals who clearly enjoyed their local. We stayed to eat and we were not disappointed, plenty of choice and good portions, we will happily return if we are in the area.

Room tip: We only used the hotel to eat, but the public areas including the toilets were clean and tidy.
Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

After travelling all day i was looking for a bed for the night. This pub had the cheapest rooms in the whole of north somerset. But the rooms are bed, the bathroom dated but clean - the shower is a little cosy. The bed was very comfy and slept like a log. It looks to be just the landlord and landlady behind the bar and cooking, so dinner has set time bookings, even if it looks quiet. But they squeezed in my dinner. In the morning they seemed worried i didn't want a full english - shouldn't have given me a huge portion of chips for dinner. If i'm ever on the A39 again and need somewhere to stay i'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul_D_Hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2019

Booked two rooms via Expedia there are 8 rooms in an annex which backs on to WSR railway and stayed over Sunday night. The rooms were clean and tidy and there is the following a steam iron and ironing board, hanging space, en-suite shower and toilet/ wash hand basin, hair dryer, tv and tea/ coffee makibg facilities. Joe the landlord was very helpful as there was no food service on a Sunday and he suggested alternative venues. The breakfast was brilliant and this recently reopened establishment is open throughout the year and we hope to make use if it again.

Ideal base for 2/3 overnight stop with Washford Railway Station close to hand for the Steam Railway.

Room tip: Speak to Joe the Labdlord for special dietary needs and a particular room we had rooms 3/4
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidBunyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

We had an absolutely wonderful time staying at The Washford Inn. Sarah and Joel are both wonderful hosts, nothing was too much trouble and we feel like we have made friends for life with them.
The pub and accommodation are VERY clean, the food and drink where fab and would highly recommend.

The children also loved Dora your cat!!!

Thanks again and will see you guys again in December. Have a wonderful wedding cruise. Amy, Dave, Tilly and Ted. xxxxxx

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandfordstudminilops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews