We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Northover Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ilchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This place is quite nice for functions or private dining, we've been a few times now for weddings, birthday parties and to dine on a Sunday afternoon with friends or family and have always left feeling happy but we never chose to go back, only if invited to an event. I think this place lacks charm, the staff are friendly and its all OK but nothing stands out to ever make us want to rush back.

The building is pretty, its got a good bar, good lounge area, nice function room, pretty gardens so really great for a big do. I would recommend for a large party or wedding but perhaps not for private dining. There are better places in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Absolutely wonderful hotel in a well located village of the A303 if your heading down to Devon or further. Bar and restaurant served delightful drinks food from attentive hosts. Would definitely recommend this place to other friends.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PiML1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, friendly staff. Nice impressive building! Can guarantee if I ever need to book a place for a function this would be the place. Beautiful meal, nice area to dance, I cannot complain one bit!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank reviewee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Quaint little hotel in the English countryside that is popular with weddings and events. The hotel is split with some rooms outside the main complex, across the courtyard from the reception and because of this wifi is patchy and not very good. We were staying for business so that's a bit of a let down. Breakfast starts at 7am and if you need to leave before then they are happy to do a takeaway breakfast the night before. Dinner is ok but a bit overpriced IMHO. South African staff member and owner (?) were very friendly, with the rest of the staff not so much (forced, rushed friendliness). The room (7) I was in needed a bit of renovating, the carpet and laminate flooring was bubbling up in placed. My gosh the bathtub was very high as well so you'd struggle if you had any mobility issues. The sofa needed replacing too as the leather is really worn off. Hair dryer is a £5 deposit which I found quite strange as the kettle and iron aren't secure. There were no power sockets by the bed which some may find annoying (i.e you can't charge your phone and use it in bed). The TV was in a separate room to the bedroom. I only received one towel and across the four nights we stayed they only serviced my room once. One of the radiators wasn't working too. The bed was very comfortable!

Room Tip: Room 7 has poor wifi signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NZKirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Can't fault this place , always excellent food, service and ambience. On a Friday night they have 2 meals (2 meat and 2 fish options for £20 per couple. My hake was lovely and my husband's pork with blue cheese mash was beautiful!

Stayed: April 2017
Thank tallulahYeovil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilchester
0.3 km away
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
The Ilchester Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ilchester
237 reviews
7.8 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
576 reviews
5.3 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
381 reviews
9.5 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
369 reviews
8.7 km away
Yeovil Court Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Northover Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Northover Manor Hotel

Address: Northover, Ilchester, Yeovil BA22 8LD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil > Ilchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ilchester
Price Range: $141 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Northover Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Northover Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Northover Manor Yeovil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing