We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Liongate House(Ilchester)
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
138
72
34
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
72
34
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionpleasant staywedding partyfirst classfunction roommany thankstwo night staygreat foodthis lovely hotelstaff were friendlyfollowing morninghis teamstayed two nightssaturday nightcourse meallovely weddingcar park
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We stayed at Northover Manor as part of a group booking for one night and were glad that we were not staying any longer. Our twin room was very small, decorated with black wallpaper and very large gold roses which made the room seem even smaller! The shower room was tiny, no shelf for our toiletries, just the top of the loo. The shower just got colder and colder the longer it ran. No hair dryer in the room, we had to get one from Reception.

The staff were nice and helpful, but seemed to be doing 3 jobs each. The dinner in the evening was not to our taste, we are farmers and like a nice plate of good, well cooked food, not a large plate with small portions of highly seasoned food. The best course was the dessert, which was lovely. After experiencing the food we had had for dinner, we were pleasantly surprised at the breakfast choices - fruit juices, cereals, yoghurt, fruit and a good, well cooked full English breakfast, followed by toast.

We would not stay at this Hotel again.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank candm20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanSomerset, Owner at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thankyou for your comments.

Oh how I wish you'd been placed in another room. I somehow feel your experience would have been enhanced immeasurably.

Should you come back please speak to us directly and I feel certain we have a room that would accommodate your needs beautifully.

Regards

Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights for a Family Christening,When we arrived a Wedding was being held,(we were told of this when we made the booking).Nevertheless check in was quick and we received all the information needed.Room spotlessly clean,comfortable bed Good Shower.Excellent Breakfast varied choice,served by friendly attentive staff.Bar staff helpful,especially the South African bar man,who took me into the kitchen to sterilise babys bottles,special Thank you to Flic,for setting up the function room,and for an excellent buffet.Would recommend this Lovely Hotel set in a Beautiful Location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SHEIK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Mixed feelings about this hotel. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon for a one night stay and was given room 15 on the first floor. I was advised that breakfast is served from 7am to 9am and dinner 7pm to 9pm.

I returned later for dinner only to be told that food is not served on a Sunday night........

Room 15 was exceptionally hot during the night but it was a muggy night all over.

Now the good bit, breakfast. This was one of the tastiest breakfasts I have been served for a long time. The quality of the food was excellent and cooked perfectly. The bread for the toast is made on the premises and is divine. All served by a very pleasant and courteous lady that made the breakfast special.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We were looking for somewhere to put our heads down and came across this lovely place I am glad to say, lovely people the room was lovely and clean just the right size,a lovely courtyard,the food was good well what can I say everything was good here so if you are looking for somewhere to stay this would be the place.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor easy to get into it was easy to get to everything
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenda4joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Not a lot to say really apart from the northover team made everything perfect for my daughter on her wedding day, Flic & Tracey are fab, the kitchen team supplied an excellent meal for the wedding reception, and evening function , the bar has plenty of choice when it comes to spirits , if I could suggest any improvement, it would be quieter showers and air conditioning in bedrooms..
the setting and weather were the best anyone could ask for..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank glenryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews