We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liongate House(Ilchester)
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$51/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Preston Bed & Breakfast(Yeovil)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
141
72
34
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
72
34
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionlovely weddingfunction roomfollowing morninglovely friendly hotelwedding gueststwo night stayan excellent mealcooked to perfectionstayed two nightssaturday nightstaff were brilliantlovely settingfull englishpuddinglounge areaevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018

What an excellent New Years Eve party last evening.
First class food and entertainment with a special ingredient that made,what was a public event,feel like a private party full of friends you have yet to meet.
Thank you Mark and all of the staff at the Northover for providing such a memorable event and a great way to start 2018.
Please do it all over again next year

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanSomerset, Front of House at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We really enjoyed celebrating the New Year with everyone and are glad that you did too. We look forward to seeing you as 2018 continues! Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The venue was excellent, food was totally awesome and could not fault a thing. Table service was superb, calm but efficient and fast. great entertainment after but also comfy seating so could relax, chat etc. A huge thank you to Tim for making us feel so welcome. would highly recommend all the staff and chefs. thank you for a great night x

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katryn1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanSomerset, Front of House at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We're happy to hear that we managed to create a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere even during one of our busiest nights. We look forward to seeing you and everyone else from Acorn Nursery again in the future! Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Went to the Northover tonight and tried the new menu.
Pork Belly and Rump of Lamb is my personal choice and I would certainly order it again
Excellent food professionally presented.
Thank you to all of the backroom staff for preparing such a first class meal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank happychappy659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanSomerset, Staff at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed our new menu and encourage you to return and try more of the dishes! Rachel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

A hotel that was expensive to stay in and not very good value for money.
If you have no other option, I can recommend you just one room (ask on priv). The opinions of my colleagues are terrifying (radiators not working, very small and dark rooms/bath etc).
I need to say that my room was worm and quite nice. Comfortable bed.
There is floor-covering that I simply don’t like. Floor was crooked. The rooms are not sound-insulate. You can hear neighbor’s snore..
Bath was old and not nice. Bathtub with shower curtain. Extremely noisy water pump (like a vacuum cleaner when shower) and toilet noisy as well.
No slippers, hair dryer only with deposit (5 GBP). Ironing set available in the room without asking.

The breakfast was ok, nice toast with poached egg.
The restaurant was good but quite elaborated dishes. Nice interior in the restaurant, especially the space with fireplace.

Parking place.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kalka360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanSomerset, Manager at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for your review, which touches on aspects of the hotel and restaurant with mixed perceptions. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed some - though not all - of the building's charm and particularly glad that you found the bed comfortable and the room warm as these are top priorities especially at this chillier time of year.

We note your reference to the noisy water pump and will take a look and listen in the bathroom - thank you for telling us about your experience so that it can benefit other guests.

We value the service that we offer to guests at Northover Manor and it is a pleasure to hear that this is reflected in your opinion of our friendly, helpful staff who work hard to make the difference to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Stayed overnight prior to a business meeting, was given a family room all to myself. Very comfortable, chefs special was lovely, staff are very friendly with nothing else you could need. If ever down in this area again I would book a room here no problem.

Room Tip: Family Room was lovely
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normanSomerset, Staff at Northover Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your review! We look forward to welcoming you back if you're ever in the area again. Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews