We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
34
4
2
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
4
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews serviced pitch toilet block great base for exploring welcome pack perfect location whitby moors facilities wheatsheaf privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2020

Excellent caravan site
Plenty of space. woods and wildlife to explore and see. Excellent shower block and toilets. Very friendly helpful owners. location prefect for Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, the moors and other heritage sites

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lizgent88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2020

We've just returned from a 2 week stay here and we couldn't recommend this site highly enough. It is so well maintained and peaceful with spacious pitches which afford everyone their own privacy. All the facilities are maintained to high standard and are beautifully clean. The location of the site gives you a great base for exploring the local area both on the coast and up on the Moors. The kids loved biking around the site, building dens in the woods and enjoying their freedom in a safe environment. The owners are so accommodating and friendly and we would recommend eating out at The Plough in Sleights or The Witching Post just down the road in Egton. We definitely hope to return soon!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank victoriah357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020 via mobile

Just home from our stay at Brown Rigg Howe Lodge at Ladycross. We enjoyed our stay immensely and look forward to returning again. The lodge is set in a beautiful position and the peace and tranquility of the forest made for a well needed restful break. The lodge was spacious, clean and very comfy. The hosts were wonderful. Thanks for the lovely welcome pack. Can’t wait to return. Wishing you and your family well in the future. Jacqui and Berni. ( we miss the cheeky chickens)

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dora66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Cross, General Manager at Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

Thank you so much, it just makes it all worth it when guests just see us for what we are and enjoy their stay, thank you again Lisa x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Care free break with absolutely no worries as exceptional covid provisions in place. Super clean. Perfect country setting with short drive to wonderful sandy beaches. Site owners really friendly and efficient. Will definitely be returning !

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kat572015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Cross, General Manager at Ladycross Plantation Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2020

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, we have tried to do everything we possibly can to make Ladycross as safe as possible and hopefully a retreat away to forget the world for a bit, it means a lot to us that you have enjoyed it. Thank you, Lisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

Visited and very warmly welcomed, the owners extremely pleasant and helpful.
The site well maintained generally and although in the centre of a wood it is very open and units spaced out well.
The toilet block immaculately kept and well sanitised. I would however for the cost, fit some shower shelving to enable to put shower gel etc on as at present you have the infamous white plastic stool and that’s it.
However very good stay and defiantly would return or recommend

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank weekender48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews