We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place in amazing setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Laskill Country House
Ranked #1 of 2 Hawnby B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights for a wedding , Amazing place , all staff so friendly and helpful . Wonderful homely feel .Mandy made our entre party feel at ease and so welcome . All the rooms were of an exceptional standard . We will be going back .. Thank you for making our time there very special :)

Room Tip: great hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynsey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Title says it all. What a fantastic place. Really well run, super comfortable.

Rooms are of a high standard, great lounge and log fire. Some cottages down the road for larger groups of an equally good standard

Great breakfast. We'll be back soon hopefully.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

A beautiful house in a beautiful part of the world.

Couple this with fantastic food and genuine, warm hospitallity and you have the recipie for a perfect stay.

From the complimentary tea/coffee and lovely cakes offered on arrival, a night spent in the most comfortable bed we've ever been in, to a tasty, well cooked and beautifully presented breakfast everything was superb.

Highly recommended and definitely on our list of places and things to do again.

Andrew and Elaine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Laskill Country House and once again it was an absolute delight. I was greeted warmly by Mandy, who after showing me to my lovely room in order to settle in, suggested I might like to make myself comfortable in the fabulous sitting room. As it was a cheerless day, she lit the log fire and within a couple of minutes a pot of tea and cake arrived for me to enjoy relaxing by the fire - total bliss. This is a truly wonderful place to stay on the Yorkshire Moors and certainly one I would highly recommend, either as a lone traveller or with company.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debz988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Visited laskill today initial in the rain and then in lovely autumn sunshine
The food was excellent and the friendly staff as much as anyone would wish
The total ambiance made an excellent visit in beautiful surroundings.
Rob, Margo and co.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawnby
8.5 km away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
1,663 reviews
8.5 km away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
814 reviews
8.3 km away
Feversham Arms Hotel & Verbena Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 4 in Helmsley
408 reviews
0.3 km away
Laskill Grange
Laskill Grange
#10 of 13 in Helmsley
74 reviews
8.5 km away
The Carlton Lodge
The Carlton Lodge
#7 of 13 in Helmsley
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laskill Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laskill Country House

Address: Laskill House Easterside, Hawnby, Helmsley YO62 5NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Helmsley > Hawnby
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hawnby
Price Range: $174 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laskill Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laskill House stands proudly in beautiful Bilsdale, 6 miles north of Helmsley, in the stunning North Yorkshire Moors National Park. It is surrounded by hills and open countryside which fringe the unique open moors. Traditionally built of Yorkshire stone in the seventies, Laskill has its own private spring water supply that runs down from the hillside - definitely worth a sample...Originally built as a private residence, it has now opened its doors as a contemporary Bed and Breakfast establishment whilst still retaining its rural charm. Open all year round for B&B, dinners, private dining and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Laskill Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laskill Country House Hotel Helmsley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing