We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Headlam Hall Hotel Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove Farm(Darlington)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Manor House Hotel(West Auckland)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Apartments4you(Darlington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
643
165
31
16
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
165
31
16
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseoutdoor jacuzzicoach househole golf coursemews roomdrawing roomhot tubcountry hotelsteam roomfour poster bedevening mealwedding partyrelaxing breakafternoon teaspecial occasionjunior suitefrom start to finish
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A really amazing day, filled with both excellent spa treatments and relaxing settings. From our arrival, we were greeted by really friendly reception staff and given our personalised itineraries for the day.
We had an incredibly relaxing time, chilling by the indoor pool and making use of the steam room, sauna and outdoor jacuzzi.

The 90 minute couples massage was sensational. A tranquil experience in a very peaceful massage room with really relaxing massages.

Then, a lovely lunch in the brasserie with home cooked foods and again, wonderfully attentive staff who couldn’t do enough for you, at the same time not being intrusive.

Overall, we were highly impressed with the attention to detail and professionalism of all the staff who went above and beyond. We had a very special day and can’t wait to return!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Polly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed over and overall it was excellent. We relaxed in the spa which was lovely, We listened to the pianist before dinner in the restaurant and afterwards and it was so so so delightful. The food was delicious. We must book up to come again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank handt2k15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay despite the difficult weather. Hotel very efficient and welcoming, everything was spot on. Hotel has a great setting, despite the fact that the grounds were covered by drifting snow. Great placed to be 'holed up' as spa is a great place to relax - small but well equipped and organised with brassiere, treatment rooms and outdoor hot tub in the snow!. We stayed in main building - two nice character rooms, well furnished. Quality of food is consistently good. Pleasant lounge bar areas with welcoming log fire. Difficult to find any faults. Hotel is of nice size- not too big and impersonal. My only slight criticism might be that it would be good to vary the dinner menu a little more if people stay more than one night, by putting on some different specials- but this is minor compared the very enjoyable break we had - would certainly recommend and book again

Stayed: March 2018
Thank clairejwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful experience we had at this just gorgeous hotel. Everything was first class, starting with our welcome from the bar and amazing food and service. Thank you Headlam for accommodating our needs for a private room that was child friendly and proving a room for one our of parties to feed the baby. We made our day.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Orewachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spa day treat for me and hubby lovely pool, steam room and sauna. Hot tub not particularly bubbly. I would have given it full marks but there was no where to relax in peace and quiet between treatments the area where the loungers were was in the pool house and I’m afraid it was full of oaps using the pool so we ended up sitting in the reception area in our bath robes.
Certainly lacks a relaxation room

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lulu-Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews