We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
6
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
6
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea shop coastal walks local area touring caravan site motorhome pitches pub sheringham facilities dog camping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

We have been before and found foxhills to be excellent. A perfect location and comfy clean site.
We stayed mid pandemic, the owners had gone to great lengths to insure the safety of guests, taking sensible decisions and took time to make sure everyone was looked after. They really do go above and beyond.

They have a few sensible rules, but they are done for the wellbeing and safety of all their guests, something they take highly

Cannot recommend this site highly enough, just look at the view from the site..

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fi_stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2020

We have a champion show Doberman who is impeccably behaved and this site refused us entry as the owner stated that they are a ‘dangerous breed and big dogs like this intimidate customers’ and are ‘most certainly not welcome on his site’ - no mention of that on their website ! He was exceptionally rude and demonstrated prejudice at its worst. When we tried to discuss the owner was exceptionally rude and offensive to my wife and left her in tears - an absolute disgrace to the Camping and Motorhome Club and we will be pursuing a formal compliant.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank daj241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020 via mobile

This site is very well maintained and well located on the A149 north of Weybourne towards Cley. It shares the entrance apron of the Muckleburgh Museum and the best approach with a touring caravan, in my opinion, is from Weybourne.

Well located for walking to the beach, although it does not have direct access to the beach. There are local circular walks available as well as coastal walks to Cley, or Sheringham in the opposite direction.

Weybourne offers a pub, shop and tea shop plus access to the Coadthopper bus with stood 150 yards away for the hourly service. On Sunday it is 2 hourly.

This site is very popular with motor homes and has a CL as well as the 17 pitch main site.

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank 274grahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

Very clean and well maintained site. Lots of helpful information available from the owners on the local area. Nice walks down to the beach and an excellent walk along spectacular cliffs from Weybourne to near Sheringham.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

......even in the rain!!! This is a lovely, well maintained site with lots of space between pitches, even better we pitched our caravan up on Lapwing which has a lovely sea view and only one other pitch in the same area. Anne Marie is a wonderful warm and friendly host, happy to chat but never imposing. The facilities are spotless and have everything you need in one contained area. if you want peace, tranquility and no little people then you must try this site. We'll definitely be back next year.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank CarolineandGaryH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews