We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
65
40
23
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
40
23
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationtravel lodgeroom overlooking the lakeextra parkingshopping centrestandard of hotelcouldn toutstanding customer servicewe've stayedmember of stafftop floorfamily roomwould stay againbreakfast was excellentwithin walking distancehot watertrain station
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Lovely new hotel with gorgeous view of the lake. Conveinently right next to a huge shopping centre with shops bars and restaurants. Also 10 min walk from train station connecting to London and Upminster. We stayed here for We Are festival may 2018 - great connections and also got the free bus service home. Only con was the breakfast wasn't the best for the price... but it did us for the weekend. Would defo stay again :D

Room Tip: view of the lake
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Lovely hotel, the rooms are always clean and tidy, never cold and never to hot in the rooms which is nice, staff always helpful and friendly, would definitely stay again, will also recommend to family and friends about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank KerryyBabyy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

A modern building adjoin a lake. great views of lake. Room large & spacious, bed very comfortable. All facilities worked, good range of Channels on TV. Room quiet but doors require insulation to avoid noise when auto shutting. Bathmat would be handy!
Breakfast good but inconsistent with fresh fruit not available on some days. Wider choice of yoghurts please. Hot plate trays - covers not provided every day & tomatoes cooked on some days, just halved on others.
Staff excellent & very helpful about the site & building & further travels.
Good parking facilities with overflow in adjacent multi-storey car park.
Very enjoyable stay with good access to shops & transport - great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We had just arrived from Calais and because we knew travel lodges were pet friendly we phoned the travel lodge call centre to find us accommodation near where we were. The travel lodge was in an excellent area. Very comfortable rooms. Great shower and a fantastic breakfast in the morning. I couldn’t fault it at all

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 52BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights whitsun weekend only payed £56 which was excellent value as we had a room overlooking lake it's only 5 min walk from shopping centre and restaurants and as free parking the room was small though with no air conditioning and the bar area was tiny and very basic for a new hotel but would still recommend as we had a lovely time

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank deene w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews