We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsbridge House B&B
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
26
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I've lost count of how many nights I have stayed since March - about 40 I think - due to business in the area.

Linda and Dave are extremely welcoming; their B & B is just what one would wish for - clean, quiet, welcoming, comfortable, well located, a great breakfast. They have gone beyond to be fabulous hosts.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very comfortable stay at Kingsbridge House. Linda and Dave are friendly, professional and very accommodating. Great night's sleep in comfy bed and well equipped room/en suite. Tasty breakfast with several homemade or locally sourced items available. Would definitely recommend as a great place to stay if you're in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterHill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned after staying 3 nigths in their self catering annex and would definitely recommend this B & B. Linda was very friendly and helpful. Although we brought our own travel cot we used their high chair for our 10 month old boy which made packing easier. It was childfriendly and plenty of space for him to crawl around. The annex was well equipped and even had a selection of board games which we took advantage of! The shower/bath was excellent and it was good to use both an oven and a microwave. We will hopefully be returning soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Me and my parents staid at Kingsbridge House for 2 nights while they were visiting from Finland, at enjoyed our stay. The welcome and service was very friendly, the room larger than expected and very clean - and amazing pressure in the shower! ;)

The breakfast was very good as well, with lots of variety, and the owners remembered our preferences the 2nd morning which was great.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned from a one night stay here. The B & B looks lovely from the outside and you get a warm welcome on arrival. Our room (the purple one) was very nice with a lovely comfy bed an a decent en-suite. Also, there was a mini fridge!
The owners were very helpful showing us where to go as we wanted o explore.
Breakfast was very nice. Fresh fruit and a full english as well.
Very nice, thank you.
recommended

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kernow999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews