We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place to stay”

Kingsbridge House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cadnam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kingsbridge House B&B
Ranked #2 of 6 Cadnam B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We had a warm welcome by Dave. After a nice tea he showed us the lovely and spotless yellow room with ensuite. Breakfast was served by Linda. She made a tasty English vegetarian breakfast on request. Both Linda and Dave are very helpfull in finding special tourist atractions around the New Forest and the Isle of Wight. We recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: A room at the back of the house is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wim_and_Marieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

I've lost count of how many nights I have stayed since March - about 40 I think - due to business in the area.

Linda and Dave are extremely welcoming; their B & B is just what one would wish for - clean, quiet, welcoming, comfortable, well located, a great breakfast. They have gone beyond to be fabulous hosts.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very comfortable stay at Kingsbridge House. Linda and Dave are friendly, professional and very accommodating. Great night's sleep in comfy bed and well equipped room/en suite. Tasty breakfast with several homemade or locally sourced items available. Would definitely recommend as a great place to stay if you're in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterHill_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned after staying 3 nigths in their self catering annex and would definitely recommend this B & B. Linda was very friendly and helpful. Although we brought our own travel cot we used their high chair for our 10 month old boy which made packing easier. It was childfriendly and plenty of space for him to crawl around. The annex was well equipped and even had a selection of board games which we took advantage of! The shower/bath was excellent and it was good to use both an oven and a microwave. We will hopefully be returning soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Me and my parents staid at Kingsbridge House for 2 nights while they were visiting from Finland, at enjoyed our stay. The welcome and service was very friendly, the room larger than expected and very clean - and amazing pressure in the shower! ;)

The breakfast was very good as well, with lots of variety, and the owners remembered our preferences the 2nd morning which was great.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niina1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Kingsbridge House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsbridge House B&B

Address: Southampton Road, Cadnam | So40 2nh, Cadnam, New Forest, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Cadnam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Cadnam
Price Range: $72 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A distinctive house set within the New Forest National Park where a warm and friendly greeting awaits you. All 3 rooms are extremely comfortable with TV and Tea/Coffee facilities provided. Full English, Continental or Vegetarian breakfast offered. Forest amenities and local pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance. Cycling and walking routes nearby. With easy road links to all parts of the New Forest and surrounding areas (e.g. Winchester, Salisbury etc.) this is an ideal location for both business and tourist travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing