We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
83
85
35
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
85
35
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach every morning across the road croissants locals fridge balcony sea
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We arrived on the 10th May for two weeks, our room was lovely. though it overlooked the dining room and the awning over the bar area, The pool was excellent and the bungalow area, as was the hard core camping area. Breakfast consisted of 3 lots of juice (orange, blood orange or pineapple juice) or water, coffee or tea .cheese and ham, butter, rolls, eggs, three different cereals with cold milk and 6 different lots of jam. Sicily holiday season starts on the 1st of June and finishes on the 14th September. We watched the whole place come alive, all the beach preparations, eating places being painted and refurbished. The staff were excellent at all times and there was clean towels daily and sheets and pillow cases were changed every other day. Obviously I cannot comment on what the area and town is like in the season, but the work was certainly done to accommodate the holiday makers. A beautiful beach is situated across the road. The hotel is a family run concern, the family live on site and eat with the holiday makers.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 3Travellers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We arrived on the 24 of may 2017 and the hotel reception looked nice and modern, we had booked a bungalow and was shown to the one, on viewing the bungalow we had a shock as it was very basic but clean,the breakfast was a coffee and juice with a croissant, the private beach was closed and the beach over the road had glass in places but the sea was beautiful and great for swimming, but on the beaches we found a lot of litter, but for us the staff made our holiday who were always happy to help and most curious, of a night you would get dogs barking till early hours and ants in the bungalow in places, marina di raguse is lovely with some great restaurants but shame about the litter.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner went here last week a nd stopped in the bungalows. These were not the best quality but clean enough and worth the money. The area was fantastic we were in the middle of everything. Would go again

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Agata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We stayed in one of the small bungalows in the grounds of the hotel. Being 3 star we were not expecting much & that was the case. We were struck with how dark the bungalows are inside, however ours was clean & had plenty of wardrobe space. The beds were very hard & the stay could have been improved if there was a fridge & a kettle in the room. Our stay was on B&B basis & if you are up early for a trip you miss breakfast & no pack up is offered instead.
The staff are lovely, Valentino in particular is worth her weight in gold & it was great to interact with the staff on the Sicilian night with traditional music & dancing, very sweet .

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank AprilV100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Stayed here for one night in May. Its a well priced hotel in an excellent location, with helpful, friendly staff.The only negative was the fact that the private beach, which was the main reason we chose it, doesn't open till June (which is not stated anywhere). It does have a nice pool though and since it was still low season, we were lucky enough to have it all to ourselves

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Montaldo58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews