We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
59
32
9
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
32
9
9
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

A very lovely, homely and friendly b&b in a nice area. There is free parking around the corner. The b&b is a short walk from the lake. You will need to drive to the beach, however but this is OK. Bicycles may be available for rent. A special touch is during the evenings food and drink is served and you get to meet other people staying here.
The area and b&b is very lgbt friendly but everybody is given a warm welcome. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My wife and I booked the Libano because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor,and we were not disappointed by our stay.
The rooms are named after composers,and we had the Porpora room on the first floor at the front.
We were there for the Puccini Festival for four days from 27th to 31st August 2015.
We arrived outside of the normal check-in time,but were greeted with a welcome drink of beer for myself and a bottle of Pinot Grigio for my wife.
They also have a Happy Hour from 7. Till 9pm each evening consisting of fruit,pasta,wine and soft drinks.
They also had a water dispenser which you could use at any time of day or night.
We never had to eat out once as the portions were large and filling.
Libano himself assisted by Simona was a gracious host and we would stay there again at any time in the future.
Breakfast was amazing with a multiple choice of fruit,cereals,pastries,yoghurts,
and scrambled eggs made freshly by Simona was also available.
A final nice touch was he gave us a lift to Pisa Train Station on our departure day.
If you get the chance GO there.
You will be made very welcome.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank erskine129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

We wanted a nice room at a good price to attend at the Opera Festival. We got more than that. Libano is more than kind and invited us to have diner with the rest of the B&B for the party of the 15 of august and drive us to the train station while it was raining. The room is clean and nice. The bathroom is as good as it can be and the breakfast is so huge. We totally recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rusalka_dvorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I stayed at B&B Libano in the middle of September. From the moment I was picked up from Pisa airport by Libano, to the moment I took the bus back to Pisa Airport from the bus stop close by, it was like being on holiday with friends - although I was travelling solo. The hospitality was generous, friendly and kind, my room was pristine, and Libano and Simona always made breakfast a lovely warm affair.
You can go to the beach, neighbouring towns and cities (even Florence!) for day trips, and in the evening, Libano recommended the loveliest intimate restaurants, where one gets extra-special Italian hospitality for being his guest. It was really moving how kind everyone connected to the B&B was.
Location-wise, the B&B is perfect for visiting the gorgeous and moving Puccini House Museum, being just a walk of a few minutes away. I could go for a morning run to the lake, come back and have a hot shower, then tumble into breakfast. Great way to start the day on vacation!
In the evening, the guests just all got along, and chatting, and sometimes going for supper together.
Would definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BatterseaColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We just returned from 4 nights at this fantastic B and B. Libano picked us up from Pisa, and we were warmly welcomed by Simona who made us coffee and not only explained how buses worked but gave us a couple of tickets. The bus stop is very close, and the lake only a 10 minute walk away. e.That evening was an aperitivo evening, which was a lot of fun, and food was good,before we went to the opera. Breakfast really good, and a treat not to have to rush as it extends to mid day. September 1 was a bit of a shock though! No more buses to the beach! But with no fuss Libano offered to take us and bring us back, for 2 days, and then ran us back to the airport after giving us a goodbye glass of wine. This is a very welcoming B and B, we were really made to feel at home and will certainly go back. The room was big, with a little balcony, wifi worked just fine. All in all, absolutely no negatives! Thank you Libano and Simona

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariadae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews