We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Karibe Hotel(Petionville)
US$174
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$155
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oasis(Petionville)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allamanda Hotel(Petionville)
US$135
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Haiti El Rancho(Petionville)
US$140
US$133
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montana Haiti(Petionville)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinam Hotel(Petionville)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$150
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Lorraine(Petionville)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
57
19
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
19
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan oasisport au princecomfortable rooma great place to stayamenitieschaosearthquakeinternet
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We spent several nights at Hotel Villa Therese recently and found it to be a comfortable place in the midst of a busy area of Port au Prince. Nice room, comfortable bed, excellent staff who went out of their way to be helpful.
The restaurant could use improvement as the menu is fairly limited. It doesn't seem that the guests utilize the place as much as they could, so the lack of volume may be the issue.
Internet and wifi was spotty. It was difficult or impossible to establish a connection many times. We did learn upon checkout that they had issues with the service to the property, and it was corrected the day we left!
All things considered it was a very satisfactory choice and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms face the courtyard
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobblevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu F, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Therese, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr Blevins

Thank you very much for your review.
We are sorry that you have found our menu limited and this is why we added a lunch menu to give more options to our guests. Please accept again our apologies regarding the intermittence of internet connection which was indeed, fortunately fixed and now steady and back to normal.
We are very pleased to know that you very much enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

I have been staying at Villa Therese since 2008. The place was great before the earthquake. Now it has been rebuilt to the high standards and amenities you would not expect. Great business hotel or for families. The staff is great. Matt takes care of his people and they take care of you. Pool is great. Coffee is great. Beer is cold. And surprising enough it is very quiet. Very convenient location.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Splicejunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I stayed here for a few days while on a business trip. Spacious, airy, and well-lit comfortable room. Great water pressure in the shower. TV, refrigerator, safe. All the essentials. Clean. Well-furnished. I was in a room with a porch looking out into the bougainvilleas. The pool area is stunning with lots of flowering trees and lounge chairs. The grounds are well-kept, well-manicured, and beautifully-landscaped.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank inmyflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu F, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Therese, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hotel Villa Therese.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

Spent a week at Villa Therese (April 2017) for work in Port au Prince and it was not what I expected. In a city that has many issues this place is an Oasis. It is very clean, the food was really good, and the wifi was fast. The staff are really nice and willing to help if you have questions. FYI it even looks like the picture posted.

Kevin

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank getzca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Having traveled extensively over the past 20 years on business in the US, Canada, Jamaica, Costa Rica and Pacific Coast Mexico, this fine establishment provided every thing you could ask for as an island of calm in a turbulent city. The rooms and service, the friendliness of the staff, the fine restaurant and the luxuriant foliage will have me returning there often as I now begin a long-term project in Haiti!

Room Tip: My favorite was 104 as it provide the sounds of the magnificent old water fountain to accompany going to sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eugene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathieu F, Directeur général at Hotel Villa Therese, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Eugene B.
Thank you for your very much for your review.
We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Therese and look forward in welcoming you again soon.
Thank you again.
kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews