We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic b&b in the lakes! ”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Near Sawrey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Tower Bank Arms
Ranked #1 of 5 Near Sawrey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in August 17, our second visit at the lovely Tower Bank Arms and will certainly return for a third in the not too distant future!

The rooms at Tower Bank are very well kept and also accommodated our little dog! Each morning the breakfasts were delicious and the hearty evening food was very tasty.

The staff, in particular the bar manager Jimmy, were all extremely welcoming and looked after us throughout our stay.

We'd recommend Tower Bank to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway in the Lakes!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merbar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Stopped here after a visit to Beatrix Potters Hill Top house. The service at the bar was great and the staff very helpful with their knowledge of the real ales. Large portions of food and good quality

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Circumstances prevent me from stopping here very often, but I cherish my visits here. Simply it is a small, welcoming inn, set in one of the most beautiful areas of the Lake District. The rooms are good, the food is good, the beer is good, the company good. What more could anyone really want?

I accept this is subjective, and I appreciate some people may not have the 'success' I've had here, but my standards are pretty high and I don't generally give 'Fives'.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AthosTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a good hearty meal at The Tower Bank Arms on the last night of our trip. The portions are of a very good size and standard. We both had steak which was cooked perfectly. A good selection of ciders was a real bonus!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NorthWalesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Cozy, welcoming and dog friendly pub with good food. Limited menu but good quality. Portions are pretty large so be careful if you order a starter! You need to book if you want to eat as it's quite a small place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank enveeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Near Sawrey
2.6 km away
Storrs Hall
Storrs Hall
#5 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
767 reviews
0.8 km away
Cuckoo Brow Inn
Cuckoo Brow Inn
#1 of 2 in Far Sawrey
940 reviews
0.1 km away
Sawrey House Hotel
Sawrey House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Near Sawrey
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Buckle Yeat Guest House
Buckle Yeat Guest House
#3 of 5 in Near Sawrey
168 reviews
0.1 km away
Belle Green Bed & Breakfast
Belle Green Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 5 in Near Sawrey
108 reviews
5.2 km away
Orrest Cottage
Orrest Cottage
#47 of 107 in Windermere
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower Bank Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower Bank Arms

Address: Near Sawrey | Near Sawrey, Near Sawrey LA22 0LF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Near Sawrey
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Near Sawrey
Hotel Class:4 star — The Tower Bank Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Tower Bank Arms Hotel Sawrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing