We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Azcona(Zizur Mayor)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Albret(Pamplona)
US$69
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel A Pamplona(Pamplona)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$89
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Pamplona Iruna Park(Pamplona)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Ardoi(Zizur Mayor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
26
82
35
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
82
35
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This was an affordable and well-managed choice for our trip to see the bulls run. Staff was excellent and spoke fluent English. Has room service and restaurant. Beware, however, if you don't have a car, you'll need to walk across the freeway about a 1/4 mile to the bus stop. Buses run regularly downtown, and once we got the hang of it. were just fine. the bus ride was about 10 minutes. On return, bus drops you off right by the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Franklin Mr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The AC Group is top notch and this hotel feels new. No scratches even on the hardware. There is no hustle and bustle here but you are minutes off the main highway and 10 minutes from downtown Pamplona. All the amenities you would expect in a hotel and it was our last night before heading out on the Camino.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 64briggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

AC Zizur was ok, but the gym was missing most of the dumbbells from the rack. The bathroom does not have a lock on the door in the rooms, only a swinging frosted glass door. The breakfast was an extra charge, which had a moderate amount of selections on the buffet.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank XiaoPangF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon Z, Director de Recepción at AC Hotel Zizur Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Xiao

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in regards to your recent stay at the AC Hotel Zizur Mayor.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, according to your review it seems that we have fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology.

Periodically, we replace dumbbells, so I really apologize if during your stay some of them were missing.
Regarding bathroom locks and doors, they take part of brand standard and the AC Hotels by Marriott design, but privacy is guaranteed considering that this sort of glass doesn’t allow for seeing the inside of the bathroom.
In any case, we truly appreciate and take note of your comments in order to improve our procedures and deliver the best service in future visits.


Thank you so much once again, and I am at your disposal for anything you might need.


Jon Zarranz
Front Desk Manager
+34 948 287 119

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

If you like the standard off the I 95 American hotel this is your place. I don't say that as a negative it is a plus. Very comfortable hotel. Managed To American standards.

Easy 10 minute drive to centro. I found the front desk very helpful with resolving an issue unrelated to Marriott.

This hotel does not have a restarunt but for a breakfast buffet. I am aware of only one restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nova6869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Business hotel just out the highway, 5 km from Pamplona downtown.
It has everything you can expect from that level of accomodation and, at least during summer vacation, at a bargain price.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LucaRavera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews