We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thaulle Resort(Tissamaharama)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ekho Safari Hotel(Tissamaharama)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeon Hotel Tissa(Tissamaharama)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kithala Resort(Tissamaharama)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saraii Village(Tissamaharama)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Akshani Homestay(Tissamaharama)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Ariya Tissa(Tissamaharama)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
54
70
32
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
70
32
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nighthighly recommend this placericeebertleopardtoursafariyala
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I stayed for one night here whilst on a round trip, just to go to Yala. The owner can sort you a good tour, our driver was great, to top it all we saw a leopard which was incredible. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. My room was clean and comfortable with a lovely view and they have a family run restaurant where the food was great and at a good price. What's not to love. Would totally recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellershome, Owner at Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Wow! Thank you so much for the great comments! We are thrilled to get such an awesome rating and so pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us. and hope to see you soon again. owner Ebert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to taking a trip to Yala National Park the next day. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We would definitely recommend staying here if you are planning on coming to this area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chlcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellershome, Owner at Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

dear Chloer and your sister. Thank you very much for your review, we highly appreciate your feedback in order to improve our services. We hope to see you again soon.
with best regards Ebert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We have visited this hotel for several years and always stayed in the most tranquil ground floor room with verandah, overlooking the paddy fields and banana tree. The staff are very friendly, helpful and welcoming . It is so peaceful that a good nights sleep is guaranteed. There is a new upstairs restaurant and breakfast was happily accommodated to our fairly early morning starts. Walking through the back gate along the river you get to Tissa Lake. Langurs make death defying leaps from roof to electric wires and birds abound. We are always sad when our stay comes to an end! Having free wifi was a bonus. This is a must place to stay in Tissa and ideal for trips to Yala too. Kirinda and Kataragama are local bus journeys away. A leisurely walk into town for the supermarket and bus stand. Thank you for always welcoming us so warmly. We wish you continuing success with your business.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JennieSokoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellershome, Owner at Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear guest

Warm greetings from Travellers home

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Srilankal and wish you a good day ahead.
It was our pleasure to have you as a guest, we extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards, owner and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

The room is basic but equipped with all the necessities, such as dryer on demand, clean towel, and mosquito nets. Most important of all, its hot water is hot and strong! After taking so many showers with only cold or warm and weak hot water, we were really happy to enjoy the hot showers there. The restaurant on 2F is nice too. The noodles soup and chopsuey are nice. Highly recommend this place. Suitable for anyone who needs a budget yet comfortable stay

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellershome, Owner at Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. and the food and hot water We hope to welcome you back again. Wishing you a Marry Christmas, Kind Regards, Ebert and familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We had a great room on the first floor with a view over the rice fields from the spatious porche. The people were very kind and helpful. The food and fruit juice were good. Smooth help in arranging the safari to the nearby Yala National Park.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sijbrand d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellershome, Guest Relations Manager at Traveller's Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback!! :) Especially the one concerning rooms We are happy to read and know that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us We hope to see you and welcome you again another time soon. owner and family. may this joyful season greet you with health and happiness from all of us 2017.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews