We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Thaulle Resort(Tissamaharama)
US$97
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saraii Village(Tissamaharama)
US$100
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$37
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kithala Resort(Tissamaharama)
US$63
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ekho Safari Hotel(Tissamaharama)
US$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacock Reach Hotel(Tissamaharama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aeon Hotel Tissa(Tissamaharama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traveller's Home(Tissamaharama)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
0
2
2
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
2
2
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We only stayed for one night to squeeze in the Yala safari and it was wonderful. Rooms are basic; mosquito nets don't cover whole bed, shower very good (cold but powerful). We were provided with smoothies on arrival, alongside breakfast and lunch after the safari. Manager was very lovely and may come across as weird to start but it's all in good nature.
Our driver for safari was very knowledgable and tried his best to stay away from crowds. It's 5500 rupees for the safari all inclusive. We had such a good morning, with only one traffic jam within the safari after spotting a leopard. The rest of the tour was quiet and rewarding.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TheKnowHowCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

my room was in another building which didn't have wifi. The room was ok with private bathroom. In the evening the manager brought me some curd that his wife made, which was delicious. Wherever you go, prices for safari are similar. My packed breakfast/lunch was ok, but compares to other from other hotel sharing the tour with me, I didn't have much.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank t3quil4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

One bed occupied by ants, bathroom and toilet by cockroaches. Shower not working, elektricity going down every now and then, wifi impossible to use due to poor singal and slowness. In the evening at least one, but mostly more TVs running loud until late, very annoying. The owner was friendly though, but i guess that was only to make us book a safari with him. He showed us a video of a leopard saying he captured it the day before, but it had a watermark and was obviously downloaded from the internet. Totally not worth staying here despite the low price!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank kody z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

The manager of the hostel was lovely and extremely helpful. We arrived a little later than planned but he very kindly offered to drive us to an ATM and then dropped us off and picked us up from a restaurant also. We booked our safari with him which was very good, we had a breakfast and lunch packed for us and a great tour guide and driver.
Unfortunately our shower didn't work and we had to use the tap to have a shower on both days that we were staying which wasn't great. Our room also had some extra guests in the form of cockroaches and several frogs!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beebduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews