We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Eats/Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Natura Patagonia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peulla
Reviewed 22 January 2017

When you are living out of a suitcase and traveling with a large group, one meal could just follow the other without you knowing the difference. This was not the case with this lunch stop in Puella, Chile at the Chile/Argentina border. We had just completed the first leg of the Andes Lake crossing by boat and motor coach and were famished. This excellent restaurant seemed to be a gift. We lunched on onion soup and followed that with a tasty and tender pork dish served with mashed potatoes. A fantastic and different kind of flan topped the cake!

Room Tip: This is a restaurant review!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Wonderful site and hotel in a Chilean national park. We experienced this hotel while crossing the Andes from Chile to Argentina. If a quiet, peaceful, experience close to nature is your desire, this is the place. The crossing was spectacularly beautiful. I wouldn't do it in a hurry.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed here overnight during our crossing of the Andes by buses and ferries from San Carlos de Bariloche to Puerto Varas. Some people make the total crossing in one day, but we were pleased we accepted advice and took two days. We consider that we would have absorbed less of the scenery etc, had we tried to make the crossing in only one day.
The six storey hotel is in two parts, both built of wood in a very Swiss style. The older section is only used in "high season". The dining room is very busy at lunch serving people making the full crossing in one day. All meals served to us, were very ordinary, at best. The dining room incorporates a huge Expresso machine, which we were told later, is only used to make how water. The coffee served at breakfast on the second day, was like nothing we had ever tasted before and hope to never come across again. It was pale, of a strange "un-coffee" colour and undrinkable. The breakfast waiter seemed to be a clone of Manuel, from the TV series Fawlty Towers.

Our room was quite large and comfortable. It had bed lights and adequate heating. The security safe was the smallest we had ever seen & almost useless.

The excursions on offer did not appeal to us. But the hotel nestles just in front of a high steep escarpment, covered with very thick and varied vegetation, and complete with cascades and waterfalls. After travelling non-stop for the past three weeks, we were glad to have a break and to be able to amble up the various paths through the jungle, to listen to the birds and generally to simply absorb the pleasant environment.

Room Tip: There is minimal noise from the very limited traffic using the unsealed road in front of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dstargazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

After a long morning travelling from Puerto Varas to Peulla, it was wonderful to stop & take in the relaxed atmosphere. A really pretty, quiet, restful place to stay.
Beautiful vistas, good food......

Room Tip: Rooms with views of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

I love to stay a few days with the all-inclusive promoción. This ideal location is sure to reduce tension and stress. The tourists pass through at midday and then the place is quiet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food is plentiful. Have been visiting here since 1966.

Room Tip: All have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerCello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peulla
0 km away
Hotel Peulla
Hotel Peulla
#2 of 2 in Parque Nacional Vicente Perez Rosales
64 reviews
32.5 km away
Petrohue Lodge
Petrohue Lodge
#1 of 2 in Parque Nacional Vicente Perez Rosales
127 reviews
38 km away
Hotel Alun Nehuen
Hotel Alun Nehuen
#75 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Natura Patagonia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Natura Patagonia

Address: Peulla, Chile
Region: Chile > Los Lagos Region > Peulla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peulla
Price Range: $95 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Natura Patagonia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Natura Patagonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing