We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$351
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mt. Fuji(Yamanakako-mura)
US$382
US$212
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ryokan 
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Auberge & Cafe Rikyu(Yamanakako-mura)
Trip.com
View Deal
Asahi(Yamanakako-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Arigataya(Yamanakako-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Asia Hotel Fujisan(Yamanakako-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Auberge Booz Annex(Yamanakako-mura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
19
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily runjapanese ryokantwo nightsbreakfast and dinnermt fujidisharthostspiecemrstopbusphotoslakeonsen
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Japanese style hotel (ryokan). All very clean, very well taken care of. Very near Yamanakako lake, bus stop and local stores. Family-run, incredible staff, they were very careful with all things regarding our stay. Great hot bath, were you take shower and after soak in hot water, just be aware that it is not on the bedroom (only a toilet in bedroom). The dinner was absolutely amazing! Best meal I had in my trip to Japan, and best hotel. Excellent cost-benefit for a ryokan! Absolutely recommend and look forward to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time staying in Teiensaryo, first time in Japanese Ryokan. The room is nice, the food is marvelous. The host is super, he took us to look at Fuji sightseeing up in the hill and drove us around Yamanakako lake. We would like to recommend Teiensaryo to all who like visit Yamanakako.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wichuda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I would like to express sincere thankfulness to our hosts in Teiensaryo Yamanakoko. They made our stay cozy and warm in all meaning of these words, even-though it was frisky and rainy outside for the first day when we have arrived to the riokan.
We have really enjoyed onsen at this riokan, it was clean and gave the feeling of that typical japanese bathing experience. It is very refreshing and warming when the weather is cold outside.
Room was tidy and clean, in japanese style with a little set for tea ceremony.
Hotel manager was super friendly and gave as a lift to the closest restaurant for dinner. Moreover he has extended his hospitality to waking up early in the morning to drive us to the panoramic tour to viewpoints of Mt Fuji-san. Weather was sunny so we made plenty of good shots and were too carried away so that 1h 30 minutes passed so fast. Our host stayed very calm and polite but reminded us that we shall come back to hotel for that true authentic Japanese breakfast. Breakfast was a piece of art too and we were eating it in kimono with a view to the garden with KOI fish pool. This is the first time I am willing to write such extensive and positive review for a hotel and I mean every word written here. Good hospitality experience indeed.

Room Tip: Second floor has nice view. All rooms are good and clean.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janshulga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was the best experience we have had at any stay. We loved the Japanese tradition everything from the yukatas in each room to the amazing Japanese dinner. The staff was extremely welcoming and even drove us to a great lookout out point of Mt. Fuji before catching our train home. So peaceful and worth every penny. Would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n2marino7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We found this place on this site, and we were tremendously happy. It is close to Lake Yamanakaka. The hosts were so amazingly generous, we were so appreciative how much the went out of their way for us. You don't find this kind of hospitality very often. It is a family run business and while may not be the latest facilities, it adds to the charm of the place. We happened to arrive just after a dump of snow and the pond area at the front was gorgeous. We reserved the breakfast and dinner option here and OMG, it was a gastronomic delight. Stay here just for the food alone!! Sensational!! Thank you!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Warren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews