We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armira

Armira
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Pollonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We ate here having seen TA reviews, and the first night we tried to get in they had private booking of the whole restaurant so we had to wait a day! The majority of the seating is inland from the waterfront but nicely laid out and screened from the road at the side. They had some more interesting dishes with more style than the standard taverna fare, and the sweet and sour squid was good, but so was their Greek salad and fish, and my other half thought their prawn saganaki was to die for. Overall excellent quality and presentation and would recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Roundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    76
    26
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Meal in Milos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

What an amazing meal. Taramousalata, Gavros, Fava, black eyed peas with renga, calamari, barbounia, seafood pasta, french fries and salads. The presentation and taste was amazing. 9 of of us for lunch and less than eu 160 that also included many beers and drinks. The service from Thansasi the waiter was excellent and he was very pleasant. We ended he meal with a crema topped with crushed biscuit served with a watermelon with glyko and mint as a drink. Some highlights were the fava dressed with balsamic, the Gavros were mild and firm, the calamari was served with a caper mayonnaise and barbounia were fresh, fresh, fresh. !!!!
Have eaten at the Press Club in Melbourne often - Armyra has some very special tastes.
The highlight meal of our 3 week trip in Greece.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PappyFerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty MO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“4.5 Stars, A Great Find: Very Good Meal and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Armura was recommended by our hotel in Pollonia and for good reason. We had a bruschetta with anchovies which was outstanding - I almost want to go back to Greece just for this appetizer! We had grouper, which was excellent, although I don't like paying for fish in a restaurant by the kg. And we had the mojito shrimp which was above average but not as good as the other two dishes; personally I would skip this and try something else because everything else we had was fantastic! We also sampled the calamari which was quite good. The food was all very fresh, the beer cold, and this is a must-stop. Service was very attentive, but the place was quiet because it was an early-June weekday and we were early. Pollonia is a wonderful, out of the way place to visit and I recommend it to everyone. Thanks to the folks at Armura who made our stay on Milos more special. I'll be coming back for the anchovy bruschetta someday!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TDHLibertyMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality, local ingredients prepared artfully! Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Armira is the best restaurant we experienced in Milos, and for a very fair price. Seafood and vegetable dishes are very fresh and flavorful, cooked just right with modern presentation. The service is quiet, friendly, and helpful. A lovely spot- we dined here twice in 3 days.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Denver_Co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Armira also viewed

Pollonia, Milos
Milos, Cyclades
 
Pollonia, Milos
 

Been to Armira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing