We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/23
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.comUS$104
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
81
204
105
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
204
105
49
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front lovely beach beachfront bungalow the hotel manager french supermarket noumea supplies
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Our group of 5 stayed there because of family connections to the township. All booked thru Flight Centre and had no problems with payment, or anythign else for that matter.
The town itself is quite long, nearly 2km, with several supermarkets. As the hotel is the northernmost building in town, it certainly helps if you have a car.
For what it is - large hotel on the east coast - I am rating it very good. The staff and amenities were fine. The room, yes a bit dated but came with kettle and frig.
Did not care for the louvered door on the bathroom.
Well-placed right on the beach, sensible walkways to all the rooms, nice grassed areas and palm trees, nice pool.
We did not use the dining facilities, although their prices were no dearer than any hotel we stayed at. We went to the chicken shop at the southern end of town for dinner for a more authentic local experience, and bought our breakfast at the small but well-stocked market right across the road.
They had local live music at the shelter by the pool, which proved popular with the locals, and was not audible from our room.

Room tip: We were close to reception ie everyone has to go past, and still did not hear anyone.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeDee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction-Tieti, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear CeeDee,

I guess your review follows the previous one. I thank you all for your coming, and do hope to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We stayed here one night, in the Motel-style rooms. We had 3 rooms in all, and all were fine, clean, spacious, just a little tired. The shower was roomy, pressure good. In all we took 6 showers, and 5 were tepid, but one was a decent temperature. Not sure why. Our bed was a queen on a platform. Bouncy mattress was not brilliant. We didn't notice any road noise, and they had a local band playing by the pool (pretty good too) but they didn't play late or loudly. Grounds were beautiful, well tended and very tropical. The room rate was good, but as usual, the meals were not cheap. To keep our costs down we got dinner at a very unlikely place up the road, and breakfast from across the road. Poindimie is a thriving village with lots of amenities. Hotel Tieti has activities and accommodations at a good standard. I would definitely choose it again.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Longworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction-Tieti, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear Longworths,

Thank for bringing us all these informations. It describes well the feeling that all can get here.

But I disagree about one point : the food. If you compare Tiéti to others places around, it was a huge investment.
Of course there is a price to pay for that. If anyone is coming, but decide to eat somewhere else, it is better to close the restaurant and the bar. And no tourism at the end of the road.

Especially in some area as mine, so far from big cities, it is important for families who are living all around to have their jobs.

We are as well refurbishing accommodations, it is the most important need at the moment.

Thank you for you coming and see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We loved staying two nights at this very reasonably priced resort. Our beach front bungalow was a tad tired but had every we needed. Big comfy bed, wifi, kettle, fridge, huge bathroom and shower. Sliding doors to the deck literally three metres from the sea was our HQ for breakfast sunbathing and sunsets. Lovely to wake to the sounds of the sea. We forgo the breakfast buffet and I boil up eggs in the kettle for a lovely early start of byo juice, coffee, local baguette with delicious cheese.
The resort is pretty quiet in March. We ate in the restaurant on our first night from a fixed price menu. Simple Caesar salad entree followed by entrecote, we had low expectations but it was surprisingly good. The staff really make this place special. Super friendly and smiles from everyone. Apart from wonderful beachcombing there is a cool little pool and a not outrageously priced bar for cocktails.
We spent one day exploring further up the interesting coast in our car, we should have bought a packed lunch, it really is remote and we couldn't find anywhere open for lunch. Supermarket was five minutes away for beer and wine, the local bakery does really good bread and the best tarte au citron we've ever had, so good we stopped the next day for two more on our way out of town. The last night we had excellent local pizza in a box, whilst we snorkeled and watched the sun dip. I wished we'd stayed for a further couple of days. This place is so relaxing, the perfect place to read, play cards, swim, snorkel, collect shells and watch the stars.

Room tip: Beach front
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarebelleuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
YvesC1103, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feed-back. It describes well what can be feelings when you come over here. I am so glad that you felt this peacefullness.

In the name of the whole team, please receive our thankfulness.

Mind yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

This was our first visit to New Caledonia, and we really liked this resort. It was winter so the weather wasn't always good for being at the beach, but it was beautiful never the less. The staff was always helpful to us non-French speakers, and the food at the restaurant was fantastic. The family bungalow was clean and comfortable, although our son found the beds in his half of the bungalow a bit too firm. The layout of the resort is nice and helps keep things quiet. We'd like to come back when it's warmer and try a trip out to Tibarama Island.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HAL425
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
YvesC1103, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Hal,

That's wonderfull when it happens like this. I am happy for you. In the name of the whole team, thank you for this visit.

Mind yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

We had a magical 4 day stay on the beach front, large rooms with spectacular views. It was so hard to get out of bed to go for breakfast each morning.
Make sure you go snorkeling on the reef with Aqualagoon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 695tyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
YvesC1103, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2019

Dear Guest,

Glad to read that your stay at Le Tieti went fine. I will transmit to Aqualagoon your comment as well.

Mind yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews