We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$105
Travelocity
Expedia.comUS$107
PricelineUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
Agoda.comUS$104
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
79
200
104
49
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
79
200
104
49
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Easy to find when travelling from the south. We stayed in one of the connected villas. Initially, we were given a room near the park (far end) overlooking the park with no view of the sea, but of public toilets. However, we went back to reception and asked to swap rooms and she was obliging. The rooms are big and the bathrooms are bigger! Everything you need is in the room, kettle, fridge, large tv, lounge suite, coffee table and a king size bed. We had our own little patio that we could see the ocean from (in between the villas in front of us). It was quite busy when we went, lots of families and couples. Lovely well-kept grounds with some local cats as visitors. Internet access was fine at certain times of the day for us, but we didn't mind, as we were on holiday! Staff were very helpful (and patient) even though we were speaking in a hybrid of English and French - mainly English, we managed to communicate well enough (with the help of a translator app) for the staff to understand what we required. Check out was quick and wished we had spent more time getting to know the locals.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Spacifictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
YvesC1103, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

Dear Spacifictraveller,


Thank you to describe so well your coming at Le Tieti. Good to read that your stay went fine. I admit that the staff is not tranied enough for English speaking. Never mind the post important is the resultat and you got it.

We wish you a Happy New Year that comes soon.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

Lovely hotel, nice place to relax at beach, have drinks or eat. Food-wise excellent location on east coast. Accommodation in wonderful bungalows at beach is a superb experience. Only problem was weak WiFi signal.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction-Tieti, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2019

Dear Kristo,

As I mentioned it often, the WIFI does not depend on me. This is brought by the Caledonian Post Office. Located where we are, at the end of the world, it is not powerful. Next year we should have the fiber, and I hope it will resolve this weakness.

Thank you for the time you spent with us and this review.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Our group of 5 stayed there because of family connections to the township. All booked thru Flight Centre and had no problems with payment, or anythign else for that matter.
The town itself is quite long, nearly 2km, with several supermarkets. As the hotel is the northernmost building in town, it certainly helps if you have a car.
For what it is - large hotel on the east coast - I am rating it very good. The staff and amenities were fine. The room, yes a bit dated but came with kettle and frig.
Did not care for the louvered door on the bathroom.
Well-placed right on the beach, sensible walkways to all the rooms, nice grassed areas and palm trees, nice pool.
We did not use the dining facilities, although their prices were no dearer than any hotel we stayed at. We went to the chicken shop at the southern end of town for dinner for a more authentic local experience, and bought our breakfast at the small but well-stocked market right across the road.
They had local live music at the shelter by the pool, which proved popular with the locals, and was not audible from our room.

Room tip: We were close to reception ie everyone has to go past, and still did not hear anyone.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CeeDee57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction-Tieti, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear CeeDee,

I guess your review follows the previous one. I thank you all for your coming, and do hope to see you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

We stayed here one night, in the Motel-style rooms. We had 3 rooms in all, and all were fine, clean, spacious, just a little tired. The shower was roomy, pressure good. In all we took 6 showers, and 5 were tepid, but one was a decent temperature. Not sure why. Our bed was a queen on a platform. Bouncy mattress was not brilliant. We didn't notice any road noise, and they had a local band playing by the pool (pretty good too) but they didn't play late or loudly. Grounds were beautiful, well tended and very tropical. The room rate was good, but as usual, the meals were not cheap. To keep our costs down we got dinner at a very unlikely place up the road, and breakfast from across the road. Poindimie is a thriving village with lots of amenities. Hotel Tieti has activities and accommodations at a good standard. I would definitely choose it again.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Longworths
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Direction-Tieti, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Dear Longworths,

Thank for bringing us all these informations. It describes well the feeling that all can get here.

But I disagree about one point : the food. If you compare Tiéti to others places around, it was a huge investment.
Of course there is a price to pay for that. If anyone is coming, but decide to eat somewhere else, it is better to close the restaurant and the bar. And no tourism at the end of the road.

Especially in some area as mine, so far from big cities, it is important for families who are living all around to have their jobs.

We are as well refurbishing accommodations, it is the most important need at the moment.

Thank you for you coming and see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We loved staying two nights at this very reasonably priced resort. Our beach front bungalow was a tad tired but had every we needed. Big comfy bed, wifi, kettle, fridge, huge bathroom and shower. Sliding doors to the deck literally three metres from the sea was our HQ for breakfast sunbathing and sunsets. Lovely to wake to the sounds of the sea. We forgo the breakfast buffet and I boil up eggs in the kettle for a lovely early start of byo juice, coffee, local baguette with delicious cheese.
The resort is pretty quiet in March. We ate in the restaurant on our first night from a fixed price menu. Simple Caesar salad entree followed by entrecote, we had low expectations but it was surprisingly good. The staff really make this place special. Super friendly and smiles from everyone. Apart from wonderful beachcombing there is a cool little pool and a not outrageously priced bar for cocktails.
We spent one day exploring further up the interesting coast in our car, we should have bought a packed lunch, it really is remote and we couldn't find anywhere open for lunch. Supermarket was five minutes away for beer and wine, the local bakery does really good bread and the best tarte au citron we've ever had, so good we stopped the next day for two more on our way out of town. The last night we had excellent local pizza in a box, whilst we snorkeled and watched the sun dip. I wished we'd stayed for a further couple of days. This place is so relaxing, the perfect place to read, play cards, swim, snorkel, collect shells and watch the stars.

Room tip: Beach front
Date of stay: March 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarebelleuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
YvesC1103, Directeur général at Hotel Tieti Poindimie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your feed-back. It describes well what can be feelings when you come over here. I am so glad that you felt this peacefullness.

In the name of the whole team, please receive our thankfulness.

Mind yourself

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews