We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Hotels.com
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Travelocity
US$78
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
TripadvisorUS$78
Orbitz.comUS$78
Trip.comUS$84
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
9
47
52
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
47
52
33
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel is average and so is the food. Rooms are not very clean. My friend had black feet from walking around inside without shoes. Towels that should have been white were grey. The best thing this hotel has going for it is the pool and the location. Right across the road is Kone Airport where you can take an ultralight flight. Excellent way to get good views and photographs. Staff were nice enough. I would call this hotel in it's present state 3 star.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight on road trip to the north of Grande Terre. The location opposite Kone airport shouldn't deter you - flights are not very frequent. This was a very friendly country hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable even if a little dated. Bed was very firm. TV was small but essentials were available including a safe deposit box in room.
The highlight was the Saturday night buffet - a variety of meats grilled/bbq while you wait, seafood hot and cold, salads, cooked local vegetables and desserts. Approx XPF4500 for hotel guests.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GeoffB432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Basic rooms, but quite OK. Not very clean though: the kids had black feet from running around in the room. We had a family room first, a duplex with kitchenette later. Kitchenette not really clean and lacking most tools (only one fork etc).
The double be was very good though.
The (daily checked) swimming pools were the highlight for our kids.
Excellent free wifi, also in the rooms.
A good hotel for its price.
Bad point: on our first night it was 'soiree tahitienne' (which had nothing to do with Tahiti) which dragged on until 11pm. Rather difficult for the kids to get to sleep as it was very loud and next to our room.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjH9031OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Caillafou in New-Caledonian lingo has got lots of meanings among which careless, rundown, etc
We have stayed regularly at this hotel over last 20 years and have seen it gradually sinking to the very low standard it is now. It should not even be classified as 3 stars any more as it has in effect become a very expensive mining workers camp! And I have got nothing against mining workers as I used to be one myself. And I have seen many mining camps far better than this one!
We stayed at Koniambo Hotel early September 2015. As we were five, we had booked two rooms.
As you walk into the rooms, you are first hit with a horrible smell, mixture of neglected toilets and mildew. Next you see minimal and old furniture, Bedding not much better than camp beds with doubtful linen…. I you must stay there, bring your own linen and towels!
After having settled in our horrible room, we discovered that the door lock was broken and that we had to move to another room which was of the same standard with large damp marks at bottom of bathroom walls….
Following morning, we decided to have buffet breakfast at hotel restaurant. Once again, we have had breakfast here before and it was of a reasonable standard then. This time we have discovered that even their breakfast has followed general trend of the property with very limited offering, not so fresh products, etc.
I got so disappointed that I asked the manager who was also having breakfast if I could see him before leaving. He made me wait for a while obviously not too interested in meeting me. I finally got to see him but my impressions and constructive criticisms were not very well received.…. I told him I would contact Grand Hotels and Office du Tourisme to report current situation which was totally inacceptable.
Koniambo Hotel is a total disgrace. Forget it!

Room tip: Go somewhere else!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EmmanuelCebile, Manager at Hotel Koniambo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires. Je me souviens très bien de vous et de notre entretien. Effectivement, nous nous sommes rencontré au petit déjeuner et vous avez souhaité me voir. Je vous ai proposé de discuter sur le moment, mais vous m'avez répondu que vous préfériez plus tard après le petit déjeuner. Plus tard, effectivement, j’étais en réunion et je n'ai pu vous recevoir de suite. Je suis profondément désolé d'avoir du vous faire attendre une petite dizaine de minutes. Veuillez m'en excuser.
Je m'excuse également que l’hôtel n'ait pas pu répondre à vos attentes. Comme je vous le disais lors de notre entretien, il est prévu une rénovation des chambres au cours de l'année prochaine.
Quant au buffet du petit déjeuner, il est normalement apprécié de notre clientèle, et les habitants de koné viennent nombreux le weekend prendre leur petit déjeuner à l’hôtel. La également je suis désolé de ne pas avoir pu répondre à vos attentes.
Lors de notre entretien, il me semble bien vous avoir donné ma carte. Si vous le souhaitez, contactez moi. Je suis à votre disposition pour discuter avec vous de ce que nous pourrions changer et améliorer. Vous avez certainement de très bonnes idées qui ne pourraient que m'aider.
De plus, après les futures rénovations, je vous proposerai de revenir nous voir, afin de vous donner une opinion neuve de notre établissement
A bientot
Bien à Vous
Emmanuel CEBILE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Friendly staff welcomed us and accommodated our request to change our nights of stay with ease, arrived late so the use of pool was not an option but rooms were fairly good and the overall environment was great. Buffett Dinner overpriced but when remote in NC it is expected.

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rileycameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
EmmanuelCebile, Manager at Hotel Koniambo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Hello
We thank you for having taken time to write us. We are happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our team satisfied your expectations.
Thank you
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews