We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$88
TravelocityUS$88
Orbitz.comUS$88
ZenHotels.comUS$94
TripadvisorUS$88
StayForLong
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
9
48
52
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
9
48
52
33
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Sadly my experience was not as good as some below. When we arrived the key we were given didn't open the door (2 keys needed and we were only given one); Next room didn't have a control for the air-conditioner - staff took over an hour to find one that worked; towels were worn out, thin and stained; fridge was small and set low down on the ground. It leaked and the shelves didn't fit properly; the "king size bed was 2 single beds placed side-by-side but no mattress protector meant that the seam of both single mattresses protruded through the sheet; only one pillow each - no spares; On the positive side - it had a nice pool; Beautiful landscaped gardens; Bar staff friendly and bar meal good value; once they found an air conditioner control - it worked well and was quiet too! Great location in the north with good shopping facilities nearby.

Room tip: Rooms at the back are further from the road - but noise isn't bad even overlooking the pool area.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Hotel Koniambo is a bit outside of Kone directly at the airport. Its not the newest place but rooms are huge and clean with balconies. I didnt use the pool but it looked nice. For New Caledonia it was pretty cheap, but food was very expensive. All in all, nothing special, but good for a night.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank capricornus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel is average and so is the food. Rooms are not very clean. My friend had black feet from walking around inside without shoes. Towels that should have been white were grey. The best thing this hotel has going for it is the pool and the location. Right across the road is Kone Airport where you can take an ultralight flight. Excellent way to get good views and photographs. Staff were nice enough. I would call this hotel in it's present state 3 star.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed overnight on road trip to the north of Grande Terre. The location opposite Kone airport shouldn't deter you - flights are not very frequent. This was a very friendly country hotel. Rooms were clean and comfortable even if a little dated. Bed was very firm. TV was small but essentials were available including a safe deposit box in room.
The highlight was the Saturday night buffet - a variety of meats grilled/bbq while you wait, seafood hot and cold, salads, cooked local vegetables and desserts. Approx XPF4500 for hotel guests.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank GeoffB432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Basic rooms, but quite OK. Not very clean though: the kids had black feet from running around in the room. We had a family room first, a duplex with kitchenette later. Kitchenette not really clean and lacking most tools (only one fork etc).
The double be was very good though.
The (daily checked) swimming pools were the highlight for our kids.
Excellent free wifi, also in the rooms.
A good hotel for its price.
Bad point: on our first night it was 'soiree tahitienne' (which had nothing to do with Tahiti) which dragged on until 11pm. Rather difficult for the kids to get to sleep as it was very loud and next to our room.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidjH9031OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews