We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Travelocity
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Orbitz.comUS$138
TripadvisorUS$138
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
26
50
15
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
50
15
13
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We arrived three hours early which caused great concern. Although I suspect a room was available we were told to go away and they would call us - no call eventuated. This would be the low point of our visit we thought. The bungalows are excellent and very comfortable and indeed well equiped. The Restaurant was the high point for us. The chef was a delight - the Friday night pizza was great and we entertained friends on our second and last night and were not disappointed. You are asked to give reception 15 minutes notice that we were leaving - we did and assumed that we could depart quickly oh no!! They had not taken the opportunity to check room and then they had problems with the card reader. This turned out to be a real issue as the charge was held against my card twice! Returned home to check card and it still has not been cleared - it is in the pending file! It will resolve but another example of the poor reception skills! The facility is excellent and I would have rated higher if reception functioned better!!

Room tip: Rooms appear equal and our Room 21 was just fine.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X388TDpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

These bungalows look very nice and are a short stroll (5 minute) from the beach. The bungalows have basic (really basic) Cooking facilities. Fairly overpriced for what you actually get but it is fine for one or two nights.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 71mariannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I wish we had stayed longer than one night. The bungalow was great, the restaurant good and the beach fantastic.

We purchased a package with dinner, breakfast, accommodation and a 20 minute flight over the reef for two. It was good value.

My husband wants to return with the children.

Date of stay: August 2016
2  Thank minkyjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We only stayed for a night and regretted it as soon as we got there.
The grounds are well tended and the bungalows are spacious, with a wooden terrace and proper garden furniture. The interior furniture looks new, with a modern look and feel.
Bungalows come with a fully equipped kitchenette and we took advantage of it, since there are no shops nearby.
The beach is located 50 m away from the property. We were unlucky because bathing was forbidden at the time, due to a recent shark attack, but we enjoyed the beach anyway.
The service is friendly, but it was the first time we had an inventory done at check-in and again at checkout of furniture, cutlery and appliances. Nevertheless the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.
Breakfast needs to be booked the day before. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner, except from Sunday evening until Tuesday lunch time (schedule outside school holidays).
The Domaine de Deva is just 1 km away and there are also a lot of trails on the side of La Roche Percee.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

If you want to stay at Poe Beach, this is a great place. Ten round bungalows just one street up from the beach. Follow the signs to Poe Beach and you can't miss it. Check in hours are slim, but you can arrange a check in outside of those hours as necessary.
For our family of eight, we had two connecting bungalows, each with a double bed in the downstairs room which had a private shower, sink and toilet. Up the funky round stairway in the attic room a second double and a very tiny sink, shower and toilet. We discovered that the couch in the downstairs living room folds out into a bed as well which was super helpful so our kids didn't have to share a bed upstairs.
Small kitchen area with very basic cooking essentials, not the greatest quality, but did the trick for some soup and toast for dinner and Milo in the morning.
Lovely covered deck with table and chairs for dining out or a hammock and lounge chair for relaxing. Each bungalow has a private yard surrounded by bushes for some privacy.
Don't miss the back gate of the property. It lets you out to the road by the beach and has a shower to rinse off after a walk at the beach.
We didn't try the restaurant as we were there in the weekend and their hours were limited, but read other reviews for more details.
This is a totally out of the way spot, but quiet and lovely. Be sure to stop on the road coming from the main road at La Roche Percee and Turtle Bay. Best beaches we enjoyed in New Caledonia.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sherryinpgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews