We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Rose & Crown

Rose & Crown
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Morley
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Embracing the rural charm of its tranquil, scenic setting, The Rose & Crown Morley, offers a modern twist on traditional country pub dining. As well as offering a beer garden for enjoying summertime dining, the cosy dining room is filled with rustic original features and toasty fires for warming winter dining. Championing favorite British recipes, guests can enjoy evenings devoted to the inn's freshly-baked pies, as well as gourmet roast dinners, hand rolled stone baked pizza's and daily specials
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

This place really is excelling itself at the moment. The pub itself is beautiful, very nicely done and split into different areas. The food is fabulous and great value for money, particularly the Monday to Thursday menu where you can have 2 courses for £15. The service is great too, and the staff are really welcoming and friendly. You also get 20% off if you're a member of the AA. Sign up for the offer through the AA website and show your voucher code to get your discount. I really can't fault a thing about this place.

Thank philippam2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Hi Philippam2006, thank you so much for your positive comments about The Rose and Crown, Morley! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Rose and Crown, Morley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, great service, well worth a visit with family or friends, will be returning very soon!!!

Thank eddie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Spreadeagle2015, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Rose and Crown, Morley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Lovely evening with friend. Chose fish and chips ! Absolute beautiful! Very plessant staff with a super no rush attitude. Will return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2018

Janice C, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Rose and Crown, Morley! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

One of the best pub meals in a long time . A Fathers Day special . Restaurant very busy but no undue waits for either service or food , staff were pleasant and the food was first class , not only our four meals but from was coming out from the kitchen all was of the highest standard We will definitely be returning

Thank greypowerrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Greypowerrules, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We came to Rose and crown having heard that it had been refurbished. Although the outside look lovely, the same can’t be said for the food, atmosphere and service.
We arrived early evening and were shown to our seats and a drinks order was placed. The restaurant was not busy. 10 minutes later, our drinks finally arrived. After a further 15 minutes, we had to leave our seats to go find a waitress (3 young girls giggling in a corner) to ask if someone could take our order.
After we ordered, the wait was on again. Another 20 minutes until our starter arrived. Which tasted good, and we were hungry by this point.
When our main meal arrived, we had to wait for cutlery to come back as these were taken away with our starter. Lovely to find in the kale and couscous salad 2 stems of kale.
As we paid the bill- the waitress stood over the pin machine to see what tip she was getting.
Dreadful service and very unprofessional.

Thank hmckurdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Rose & Crown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Hmckurdy, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, and we would like to address the situation you have described. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at 01332 782921 to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rose & Crown also viewed

 

Been to Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing