We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turaco Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge(Marloth Park)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Kruger Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bushwise Safaris(Marloth Park)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jabula Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$104
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phumula Kruger Lodge and Safaris(Marloth Park)(Great Value!)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mvuradona Safari Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Kruger Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
62
31
5
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
31
5
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our stayaccommodationbushunitslodgebraaideckwildlife
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

we had an amazing stay, staff - so welcoming and accommodating no matter the request. accommodation - was awesome! clean, everything you needed was there, braai facility was so nice.

overall I'm defiantly going to be staying there again!

Dumisani (manager) was so friendly and made sure everything was seen to and so warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zaynep2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Good Day Zayne, Thank you for your wonderful feedback & kind words on your time with us here at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge. We are over the moon that you had a lovely time and that Dumi took such wonderful care of you. We do look forward to your return visit. All the best, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This was one of the most pleasant stays that I have experienced in Marloth Park. I would surely go back again for a peaceful stay and is very private and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Surrounding very good!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 921christab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderdul feedback Christa. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we do look forward to your return visit to Royale Marlothiin the near future. Warm Regards, Royale Marlothi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017

Priced right and friendly, accommodating staff makes this an ideal place to unwind and relax. Rooms were clean and comfortable with quality decor and furniture.

We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyz367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Gary, We would just like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are so glad that you had a lovely stay and that you could breakaway and just relax. We definitely look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Royale Marlothi Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The staff was welcoming and helpful (special shout-out to the amazing Ina Steyn), the atmosphere relaxed & the surroundings breathtaking. The chalets are well setup and very comfortable. Had a fantastic stay and hope to return soon Just wish we had more time to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H6788ZXcarolinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for your outstanding review & feedback. Caroline. It is such a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful Easter breakaway with us here at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge. We are glad that you enjoyed the chalets, atmosphere and most importantly Ina. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future when our lodge is finished with the upgrades and to give you more time to explore. Warmest Regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed in Marlothi Safari Lodge for one night, very nice and calm spot to stay, very beautiful place. Definitely a place to stay again. Staff is very friendly and ready to help. Close to kruger park

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank luismW7273BD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Good Day Luis, Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room and our service. We definitely look forward to welcoming you in the near future again for another visit. Kind Regards, Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews