We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
793
713
194
92
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
713
194
92
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le village hameau du glacier ski school outdoor pool and jacuzzi self catering ski area bedroom apartment deep nature spa ski lockers bars and restaurants your doorstep local supermarket purpose built welcome pack great family skiing holiday great resort
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We just loved the 'ski in and out' hotel. Room was well functioning and clean. It was also quiet despite being in the heart of the village. The ventilation in the shower room and in the toilet were not functioning so there is a room for improvement. The same goes with the ski room where we left the ski boots overnight, the boots were moist in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
1  Thank Markus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurence A, Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Markus R,

Thank you for your comment on our residences Pierre et Vacances Premium Arc 1950.
I share your comments with the various departments and our teams are very affected by your very nice comments.
We have also noted your remarks in order to improve our service.
I remain at your disposal for any question relating to a future stay.
It will be our pleasure to welcome again
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Nice, luxurious apartments with free WIFI. Also included is free access to the spa, sauna and swimming pool but, I believe, that depends which complex you have booked. It’s not cheap but for what you get it’s quite reasonable.
However, this winter the balconies were not accessible for whatever reason (although there were people on some balconies) which was very disappointing. Even more disappointing was the ‘discount’ of 40!!! Euro they gave as a compensation.
Having said that, it’s still my favorite apartment complex and village.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MarsSchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear MarsSchip,

We'd like to thank you for the time you took to review your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that once again, you enjoyed our luxurious, spacious apartments with all the facilities and we'd like to thank you for your loyalty.

It is true, that structural abnormalities have appeared on the balconies of two residences this year and in order to guarantee absolute security for our guests, the decision was made to close the balconies. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience. We are sorry to read that you didn't feel compensated enough by our gesture.

It fills us with joy and pride to read that we are your favorite apartment complex and village and we are looking forward to welcome you back at our residence next season for an exciting, yet relaxing ski holiday.


Warm regards,
Your Pierre&Vacances Premium Résidence Arc1950 Le Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on our first family ski trip. The transfer was around 2.5-3hours from Geneva airport.
We were glad we were getting a private transfer rather than driving ourselves because the underground car park is quite complicated.
The room was spacious and adequate for a family looking to self cater.
Everything is at hand in the village, easy walking distance with a fairly busy/cramped supermarket on handover days.
We were on a ground floor apartment which was great.
I would recommend keeping your equipment in your room since the locker rooms are very very crowded and stressful in the mornings if you are trying to get kids to ski school
Would go back

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydie A, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Premium Residence Arc 1950 Le Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Caroline
We would like to thank you for your nice review about Pierre et Vacances Premium Arc 1950
We are pleased you enjoyed our property, the whole Arc 1950 village
We hope to welcome you back shortly!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

The location is great. The hotel is forming a very nice village with very practical shops in order to find everything you need for skiing. You can park your car inside the main building and forget it until your departure. The view from the rooms is amazing. The rooms are very convenient and designed for being skier friendly even if you can't walk in the hotel with your ski boots. In summary, it's a great place for skiing in an amazing and gigantic ski resort.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques-Elie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We booked the hotel due to photos showing the wonderful view of mountain from the balcony with the idea of having breakfast and coffee every day before we ski looking at the mountain (as suggested from the photos we saw prior to booking - don’t trust the hotel or Neilson photography). Our balcony door was locked shut and we were not allowed out which defeated the point of us booking the hotel and made everything feel claustrophobic and dark. Disappointed with Nielsen who, after a long journey decided to put on the welcoming meeting at 10.30pm when we were just desperate to sleep. Everything seemed to be organised so that Neilson could pay as little as possible (3 buses, long waiting times for each transport link) more than 2 hr waits due to driver arguing openly with Neilson that it’s against the law for him to drive more than 3 hrs at a time. Poor Neilson rep had no idea what to do. The les arcs resort was wonderful and restaurants, ski in and out ability and mountain pistes made us think we might go back. However the hotel was not anything over low 3* and Neilson were terrible.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Micky Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews