We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service I ever experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hakuba Hifumi
Ranked #14 of 125 Hotels / Ryokan in Hakuba-mura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Hotel is super clean & peaceful. But most impressive was the service and personal service of Tomohiko San. He and his team went out their way to help us create a smooth and enjoyable journey. Even though this year has not so much snow yet. But we are super happy with the hospitality, onsen and food made from Tomohiko's mother.

Room Tip: Delux room is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BingLam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hakubahifumi, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hakuba Hifumi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2015

Thank you very much for your stay. It was nice meeting you lovely people. Snow shortage of this year is such a pity. So we are happy to hear that you still enjoyed your stay in Hakuba with our hospitality, onsen and food we are proud of. We want you to enjoy the best time of Hakuba next time. Whole Hakuba will be covered by beautiful snow and give you powdery conditions and many courses to enjoy skiing. Please come and visit Hakuba again! Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 31 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

Nice, helpful and friendly people, hotel and rooms is always clean, tidy, peaceful and quiet.
Many typical Japanese food nearby, onsen everywhere, skiing, traditional temple, snow monkey....,etc
Small town but u can feel and get a lot of fun...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank almasl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hakubahifumi, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hakuba Hifumi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you so much for your stay! It was very pity that we have few snow, but we did our best in hosting you to make your stay in Hakuba enjoyable even for a short time. We appreciate your visit truly. Please visit Hakuba in beautiful snow again. It was nice meeting you, wonderful ladies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Amazing food in the restaurant! Did not actually stay there, but walked over. Unfortunately was full, but they drove us to another place for dinner. But we made a booking for the next night for dinner, and it was delicious! Absolutely amazing service.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank schmizabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hakubahifumi, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hakuba Hifumi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank you very much for visiting us for dinner all the way. We are really happy for the wonderful meeting with you at this modern-Japanese hotel in Hakuba. We are sorry for the fist night you visited when our restaurant was full. But it was great that you kindly made your booking for the following night and visited us again. We really appreciate it. And we are very happy you liked our Japanese cuisine. Please do come and stay with us next time. You would enjoy more. All the staff are sincerely looking forward to seeing you again with nice food, comfortable onsen, and smiles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

As there was a mix up with our dates (my fault) for the first night we could only stay in a standard room which was very basic and quite small. The next day, however, we moved to a deluxe-nagomi room for the rest of our week and it was fantastic! The room was extremely spacious and the bed was so comfortable being slightly raised off the floor. The huge rottenburo in our room was fantastic too and was great to soak aching muscles in. The Japanese breakfast was varied and delicious and there is also a regular western breakfast for those who prefer it. We had a terrific kaseiki dinner one night which was thoroughly explained as each course arrived - it was all so tasty! The Hifumi was an easy walk into the village and also to the main bus terminal. The staff were wonderful and so helpful and all stood in the pouring snow to farewell us and wave goodbye as we were driven to the bus terminal. We would love to stay here again!!

Room Tip: The deluxe - nagomi room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hakubahifumi, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hakuba Hifumi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you very much for your stay. We are really happy for the wonderful meeting with you at this modern-Japanese hotel in Hakuba. It is very nice to hear that you loved and enjoyed Nagomi room. Our deluxe rooms, including Nagomi, are all comfortable to ease your body with their spacious and relaxed spaces, and private onsen bathtub especially after skiing. And thank you very much for admiring our food. We are proud of it. Please do come and stay with us again. All the staff are sincerely looking forward to seeing you again with nice food, comfortable onsen, and smiles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Glad I booked this ryokan. Stayed here for 2 nights. Love the serene environment. Excellent service. Always making sure you are comfortable and ever ready to lend a helping hand with a smile. We booked a room with a private onsen. Huge room with very comfortable beds. Love the private onsen. My 5 years old enjoyed it so much. Food is lovely. The breakfast and kaiseki dinner was so delicious!! We enjoyed our dinner there very much and regretted not having it on the first night. The staff even asked what my kid would like to have for tomorrow's dinner and they delivered it excellently. If you would like to have your meals elsewhere, there are plently of restaurants just within walking distance. Really couldn't find any fault with this ryokan. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the room with private onsen. No regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hakubahifumi, お客様担当マネージャー at Hotel Hakuba Hifumi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2015

Thank you very much for your stay. We are really happy for the wonderful meeting with you at this modern-Japanese hotel in Hakuba. How was the spring time in Hakuba? It must have been very refreshing and comfortable with a moderate weather. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed one of our deluxe rooms with a private onsen. Yes, the spacious room and its’ private onsen is suitable for a family with small children like yours. We are also happy you loved our food. Please come and visit us again. All the staff are sincerely looking forward to seeing you again with nice food, comfortable onsen, and smiles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hakuba-mura hotels
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
Hakuba Tokyu Hotel
#12 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
246 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#6 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Montblanc Hakuba
#4 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
170 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Springs Hotel
Hakuba Springs Hotel
#9 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
161 reviews
Hakuba happou Onsen
Hakuba Echo Hotel
Hakuba Echo Hotel
#17 of 125 in Hakuba-mura
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hakuba Hifumi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hakuba Hifumi

Address: 4998 Hokujo, Hakuba-mura, Kitaazumi-gun 399-9301, Nagano Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chubu > Nagano Prefecture > Kitaazumi-gun > Hakuba-mura > Hakuba happou Onsen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#3 Spa Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#4 Onsen Hotel in Hakuba-mura
#7 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Hakuba-mura
Price Range: S$317 - S$724 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Hakuba Hifumi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bask in Japanese nature staying at the modern Japanese-style inn at the foot of Mt. Shiroumadake. Hot spring, delicious dishes, guest rooms, and Mother Nature in Japan. We provide exquisite hospitality to make your stay exceptional. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and JAPANiCAN so you can book your Hotel Hakuba Hifumi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hakuba Hifumi Hotel Mura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing