We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife hakuba goryu train station ski gear koki forest guests skiing japan onsen snow
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Being from warmer climates, husband and I were desperate to have a white Christmas, so we booked this quaint little cottage on our trip to Japan over Christmas. A few things:

- Christmas was absolutely white
- Hotel was absolutely charming
- Hosts were absolutely wonderful

Everything is quite accessible by walking - the ski resort, the forest for hiking, bars, restaurants, cafes, train station, mini market and temple. Even so, the area is still very quiet and completely surrounded by nature. It's easy (and fun) to get lost in the wild surrounds.

The hotel itself has an onsen which is free to privately book. We had our Christmas dinner at the hotel restaurant and were very impressed by the yummy Italian cuisine, service and particularly the entree of yummy baked Japanese vegetables.

The owners Koki and Naomi are very sweet and kind. We loved staying there and they made us feel very welcome. They were even able to pick us up from the train station.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank nixieniveous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The owner Koki and Naomi are super friendly and helpful! They Fetch us from the station, dropping us down at Happo One and even go to the train station before their busy dinner time! We had a cold before we came, and they offered Japanese medicine to us. So sweet! Best of all, this place is near Hakuba Goryu, Limori zone and Hakuba 47 ski area. It was the best slope for beginners and intermediate level. Some people like to go to backcountry from here. There are buses free for morning and afternoon, 300 yen after 17:15.

Walking distance Restaurants includes Sushi Katsu, Canada Tei, Track Bar...etc...
Koki is a very amazing chef, and his cooking skills are famous from the neighbours, and it is totally worthy price for such an amazing meal!! Must taste it if you have a chance!

The public bath is interesting. If you don't have private bath in your room, please try it!

We did enjoy the stay here! It is very good for a family or some friends to come together. Will defintely consider to stay here again!!!

Room tip: best hotel food, convenient ski location, quiet place
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandyTseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Going to Hakuba is good during the winter season but staying at Il Bosco will make it Great! Koki and Naomi were the perfect hosts. The food were remarkable especially their freshly baked breads in the morning. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tipst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

This place was magic. Koki and his wife Naomi were such gracious and accommodating guests. They emailed a few days before and asked if they could pick us up from the train station and they did, which made it so easy. The house was very big, warm and welcoming. With a beautiful fire and sitting area, a private bath and incredible food cooked by Koki each morning and night, we could not have asked for anything more. Only a short walk to the ski hill, it was the perfect location. They are affiliated with a ski rental shop were you get a discount, which is also a bonus. We LOVED our stay and cannot recommend this place enough. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lgreen1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

Staying at Il Bosco, nestled away on the quiet part of Hakuba Goryu was a stupendous experience. Koki and Nomi are really sweet, kind and formidable hosts. Koki happens to be a superb cook, rustling up delicious breakfast or if requested, a fantastic Italian dinner, which was an icing on the cake after a long day in the cold. It was such a unique and a wonderful experience, sitting by the warm fire, marvelling at the snowy forested village surroundings or relaxing in the onsen after ski ing. Amazing value and a real gem of a place! Top marks

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 2ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews