We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$322
US$292
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Hotel Stelle Belle(Hakuba-mura)
US$296
US$170
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Hananosato(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Laforet Club Hotel Hakuba Happo(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$260
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hakuba Echo Hotel(Hakuba-mura)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
US$172
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
US$157
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hakuba Hifumi(Hakuba-mura)
US$238
US$230
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$324/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Sierra resort Hakuba(Hakuba-mura)
US$269
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Morino Lodge(Hakuba-mura)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
69
28
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
28
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic ski jumpsthe busa family run hoteldiscount lift ticketsthe hotel staffonsen downstairsbeautiful hotelrooms are comfortablehot potbreakfast each morningshort walkriceend of the daystationskiinghappojapan
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2015

For a good old fashioned hotel with a warm, homely feeling and very helpful service from its staff, Hakuba Yamano Hotel was awesome.
The staff are great people, each had their story to tell, but of course were also very helpful during our stay.
Lots of extra useful facilities like laundry room, ski gear storage/drying room, onsen bath, vending machines (with beer), little info/snacks shop and a shuttle bus that could drive you around as long as you checked with them in advance, we made good use of it several times.
It's not a big fancy new hotel but it's got alot of history, check out the famous sports people who have visited in the past in their photos.
Overall, very comfortable stay, everything was super clean, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

As first time visitors to Japan but regular visitors to alpine areas across the world we could honestly say this was one of the best snow trips myself and my wife have had. Thanks to the comfort and hospitality of Keito, Monica and staff. They could not have been more helpful!! The breakfasts were perfect for a day on the mountain. The duvet's in the rooms area worth stuffing in your luggage to bring home they are that good!!!! At 6 ft 4 I found the bathrooms a little bit of a squeeze but solved that problem by taking my showers downstairs in the in house onsen... Literally every night!!! Loved it!! Thanks guys for a great holiday...

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bennykearon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Our first family ski holiday to Hakuba (travelling with 6 year old son) was a great success and much fun - in no small part due to Keito-san, Monica's (and daughter Erica) genuine hospitality. The hotel is well located, especially once one has conquered the ski traverse home from Happoone to Namiyake, putting you about 50 metres from the hotel entrance. Keito-san and Monica added the personal touches with restaurant recommendations, in house dining recommendations, assistance with drop off and pickups. The hotel room we stayed in had comfortable western beds together with the option of the traditional tatami bedding in an upstairs loft. And to top it off, the in-house onsen was perfect for relaxation at the end of the day for tired ski legs.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to seeing you next year:)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scopemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Stayed here in January 2015. It was our first time at the snow and staying at this hotel made it even more memorable. We were originally going to stay at a cheaper hotel in Hakuba as arranged by our travel agent, but after reading previous reviews of Yamano, we decided to stay here instead, and we are SO glad we did.

Keita and Monica were lovely hosts and were more than willing to give us help with local restaurants, making bookings for us and even driving us there when needed. On our first day, Keita picked us up from our ski rental shop so we wouldn't have to carry the gear back! There was also a lovely English man who does the driving (dont remember his name, sorry.)

The room was great, massive compared to our hotels in Tokyo!!! Small bathrooms but that is usual for Japan. I'm into looking after the environment, so I'm glad that room service was optional, you could get them to make up your bed with the same sheets. The hotel was nice and quiet too, mostly Australian families staying here. The Onsen was seriously unreal, we went in it twice a day!!! Breakfast was good- a mix of cereal, toast, eggs and even chicken nuggets and chips. Was a nice start to a day out on the slopes. Location is ideal, a bit of a walk to any restaurants and cafes, but good for the bus and for slopes nearby.

Would definitely return here again :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a western room but we caught a glimpse at the Japanese style and wish we had gone for that instead! Great size western room though :)
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

The Yamano Hotel has a homely feel. It is run by a friendly and welcoming couple. It has an in-house restaurant, which does a hearty breakfast and serves dinner, as well as an onsen. We stayed here during both of our trips to Japan. It is conveniently located just 100 m from the bus stop to nearby resorts. The western/Japanese rooms are exceptional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews