We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
72
136
59
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
136
59
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cakes spring japan slopes accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

First of all I will say I LOVE Japan and have visited serveral times for extended stays.
In a country renowned for customer service, Hotel Green Plaza is hopelessly out stripped by third world countries.
In it's restaurants, staff stand and talk amongst themselves requiring patrons to actually walk up to them to order or request a menu. Dirty plates from patrons past go unattended until the table is needed, and Staff have no understanding of the food or drinks menu being served. When a straight spirit was ordered I received 1 shot mixed with about 3-4 shots of water in a tall glass.
The general staff are no better, with both parties failing to have a single employee with even an elementary level of English. Whilst in Echoland all staff including cleaners spoke sufficient English, Japanese and a few others to comfortably converse without misinterpretation.
Moving on, you've arrived early. Sorry you cannot hold your bags in the lobby, you must have them held by staff and you may not open your bags or take them into the change rooms so as to go on the mountain. But that's not all. You must pay 500Y per hour your bags are held.
Having spent a week already in the Nagano Prefecture ski fields on this trip alone. The food here at this hotel is also much to be desired. Not only on occasion 100% mark up from neighboring resorts (which includes both drinks and food) but is smaller portions and made with far less care. I found onion, eggshell and a few other scraps in my scrambled eggs alone.

Apart from the mountain itself; this resort is ATROCIOUS! I would recommend only ever coming here on a day trip. For all that's it's worth, a Hotel in Echoland has the same size room for less than one third the price.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Architecture of the hotel is lovely. Friendly service.
Room is spacious but there were yellow droplets is stains on the toilet seat. It was easily wiped. This goes to show that they’ve done a bad job with cleanliness.

Bed was not comfortable at all. Sheets was as rough as paper.

The room is a twin bed. If you need a third bed (triple), you’ll have to spread the futon (Japanese style bed mattress) out yourself!!!

Bathroom amenities were minimal.

Overall: looks 4 stars, is 3 stars, feels 2 stars.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ArleneBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

It might seem like a great idea to overnight in cortina but really it is just as easy to catch the bus for the day
Don't worry if powder is on there will be plenty for everyone
And you will spare yourself a trip back to the 70s with an overcrowded Japanese dimension in what must be the closest thing to Dracula's castle outside Transylvania
The onsen is nice but crowded
The buffet is an experience in overpriced trough feeding notable only for the crazy range of dishes
Perhaps if you took your dog to the paw paw park you might enjoy it more??
Anyways catch the bus instead

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグリーンプラザ, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you so much for your visit to Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba.
we really appreciate your opinion as it is so preciuos to us.
Regarding the Access to the Hotel. we have diffirent access like Bus and Trains . so please kindly contact us before to give you all the information to arrive to our Hotel in an easily way.
we have also diffirent facilities in the Hotel like dog house (so you can bring your dog if you have), big variety of Buffet (so you can enjoy your dinner) and Onsen Bath ( so you can enjoy the veiw).
All the staff of Hotell Green Plaza Hakuba is waiting for your next visit.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Once you get here, you don't have to go anywhere else. Super convenient with a ski locker allocated per room, walk outside and there are the lifts. And for the middle of January, no waiting at the lifts. A few restaurants in the hotel and the big one does such a big buffet you don't need to go anywhere else as you can have something different every night. Good for breakfast too. Huge games room down stairs keeps kids happy for ages. The room we had was split level with sleeping upstairs - a bit awkward with luggage but bearable, the beds were very comfortable and the room looked out at the slopes. The onsen is very good too, open until 2AM.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noodnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグリーンプラザ, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017


Thank you so much for your visit to Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba.
we really appreciate your opinion as it is so preciuos to us.
Me and all the staff here in the Hotel is really happy that you being satisfied by your visit.
We are going to do our best to improve our way here to make you much more satifisfied.
All the staff of Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba is waiting for your next visit.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Big hotel with lots of tourists coming for the ski resort in Winter.
The check-in is a 3PM and check-out at 10AM, no exception. There is only one Express train to this village per day which arrives at noon, so that most of the guests arrive at 12:30 at the hotel and have to wait until 3PM for their room (even if it's ready...) No storage room for the luggage, you have to let it in lockers which cost 600 to 800 Yens per suitcase unless you keep it with you until 3PM.
Perfect location for skiing (just down the slopes). Except the hotel activities and the ski, there is nothing else to do around it, no restaurant close. We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant. The buffets were very complete, but the quality of the food was average.
The room was big with a nice traditional part with tatamis.
The wifi connection was very poor in the room, we had to go to the lobby to use it. We enjoyed the hot baths (onsen) in the hotel a lot.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Amandine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ホテルグリーンプラザ, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Thank you so much for your visit to Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba.
we really appreciate your opinion as it is so preciuos to us.
Thank you very much by telling us your opinion frankly such as the slowness of the WIFI,storing fee of the luggage as well as the early checking out and the late checking in time.
We are really sorry about all of that. we promise that we will check and do our best to improve our way and system here to make you more much satisfied to repeat your visit again.

All the staff of Hotel Green Plaza Hakuba is waiting for your next visit.

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews