We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Nozawa Onsen Kiriya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Nozawa Grand Hotel(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Onsen Ryokan Jonnobi(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Shirakaba(Nozawaonsen-mura)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Ryokan Sakaya(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fujiyoshi(Nozawaonsen-mura)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sumiyosiya Nozawaonsen(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Chitosekan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Nozawa Onsen Hotel(Nozawaonsen-mura)(Great Value!)
US$234
YOKOSO Japan
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
Kawaichiya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
145
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog fireshort walknozawa holidaysswiss bakerydinner recommendationsgreat friendssnowboard holidaysnow monkeyscommon roomski hireaches and painsother guestslift ticketsjapanese decornearby onsenfacilities are excellenttoast
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We had a fabulous time at Villa Nozawa - the hosts were ever helpful and so friendly, recommending and booking great restaurants for us, organising our snow monkey tour, lift tickets and ski hire. Our room was comfortable with a beautiful view over the village and heaps of natural light. We enjoyed the western and Japanese breakfasts (the kids especially loved the muesli). The position was great for a family who loves skiing - its a little bit of a walk into the main village (about 10 minutes in snow) - but a very short walk to the lifts in the morning. The resort was fabulous - no queues (our longest queue was for the toast in the morning - btw an extra toaster might be helpful) - and metres of powder snow. We loved our stay - thank you Villa Nozawa!

Room Tip: Corner room was very sunny
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyoffour702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Manager at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review and recommending Villa Nozawa. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Nozawa Onsen and thank you for the feedback on the toasters! Hope to see you again soon. Arigatou Gozaimashita from Gab, Kyoko, the team at Villa and Nozawa Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Nozawa so much we booked again for the next year before we'd even left! Wonderful staff who go out of their way to make sure your stay is relaxed and easy. Clean, well-presented accommodation, 2minute walk to the chairlift. We rate this a 10 out of 5! Thanks everyone, best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank stevenlynfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Manager at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Steve, Lynfa and Millie! It was so great to meet you all and have you at Villa over the New Year season. We are very excited to have you back next season. Take care guys and see you then! Arigatou Gozaimashita from Gab, Kyoko, the team at Villa and Nozawa Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Just got back from Nozawa Onsen. This was our fourth visit and stay at Villa Nozawa. The staff are just so friendly and accommodating, the facilities are excellent and there is a great community vibe to Villa Nozawa, we have made many great friends there. Nothing is ever a problem for the staff and they made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts are just delicious. Many thanks to Mark, Gab & Kyoko, Chinu & Madars, Eve, Ashleigh, Amy, Saran (apologies if names not spelt correctly) and the staff behind the scenes. This is truly the number 1 place to stay................we'll be back!
Michael, Anita & the kids

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Manager at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and your recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Good luck with the big decision making for your next adventure and look forward to seeing you all soon. Arigatou Gozaimashita from Gab, Kyoko, the team at Villa and Nozawa Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We stayed at Villa Nozawa in early January 2018 and from the helpful booking staff, Kerri and Hiroko, to the staff at the Villa we were very impressed with the level of service and friendliness.! We booked our ski equipment, lift hire and lessons for a child through the office. The ski equipment was delivered to us and also returned for us to Central Hire. We were also able to arrange via the front desk to send our own ski gear to Osaka airport for us to collect on our day of departure. We stayed in the loft room and found it rather crowded for three adults and two children but we booked later than others and there was not much choice. Get in early as lugging an 18 month up and down to the fifth floor is not recommended.The morning breakfast was delicious especially the Japanese menu days! We also enjoyed the fire side chats and late afternoon drink times. The village is so easy to get around and offers a variety of food restaurants that you often have to book ahead of time. Again the staff could assist us with the bookings. The best coffee was at Haus St. Anton Cafe, oyaki (dumpling) stores lined the street, there are also many onsens to visit. If you want warm showers with your experience try the Furosata-no-yu Onsen but you also should try the free local ones including the iconic O-yu Onsen. Whilst I didn't ski I could access Nagasako Gondola and Yu Road walkaway with a toddler and be in the ski field areas. The kids play ground area at the top of the Yu-road moving walkway was a nice winter play area for the kids. Looking out windows from the villa or walking around the village with snow falling was a magical experience. Access from Iiyama Station via the NozawaOnsen Liner bus was so easy and again the villa staff assisted us by transporting us and our luggage to the local bus stop. Thank you everyone who helped make a memorable holiday for us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Karin61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Konnichiwa Karin san Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review.
Firstly thanks so much for mentioning Kerri and Hiroko in the booking team. They and all the team at Nozawa Holidays do such a great job in the background to set up your perfect ski holiday to Japan.

We work in well with the team at our Nozawa Central Rental shop and glad to hear that we could make it all seemless for you.
Evenings by the fire are a special time of day for the guests to get together and have a chat about the events of the day on the slopes. Thanks for the input on the Onsens too a very importnat and pleasurable part of any stay in Nozawa Onsen.
We are really proud to know we could make your stay memorable. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel to others, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Arigatou Gozaimashita. Gab, Kyoko, Chie, Madars, Mark, Yoshiko and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent place, boys are very friendly and my daughters want to go back for apple pancakes :) Very friendly and cozy place. Also great that we could drop off the ski rentals back at the hotel. Will be going back soon.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Maral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Konnichiwa Maral Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, our location, and the service you received in Nozawa. Our staff are honored by your compliments, and they are proud to know they could make your stay memorable. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel to others, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Arigatou Gozaimashita.
Ps Glad to hear you loved the Apple Pancakes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews