We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ryokan 
Nozawa View Hotel Shimataya(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Onsen Ryokan Jonnobi(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$249
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Nozawa Grand Hotel(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$259
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Kawaichiya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Nozawa Onsen Kiriya Ryokan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$185
US$172
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sumiyosiya Nozawaonsen(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Chitosekan(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Ikemoto(Nozawaonsen-mura)
US$105
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Marunaka Lodge(Nozawaonsen-mura)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Fujiyoshi(Nozawaonsen-mura)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
144
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
144
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog fireshort walknozawa holidaysswiss bakerydinner recommendationsgreat friendssnowboard holidaysnow monkeyscommon roomski lessonsnew friendsaches and painsother guestslift ticketsjapanese decoraustralian familiesnearby onsen
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

First time at villa nozawa but I hope it won't be the last, had a fantastic stay here with the wife and four adult kids on their first time ski Holliday, the wife and I had a double on suite room which was large and very comfortable the location of the villa is great only a 50 mtr walk to the closest lift, the breakfast was the usual fruit or toast with a cooked dish which was different every day and very good. The staff were wonderful and very very helpful from orgernizing our hire equipment and advise on where to dine and onsen. The feel of the villa is very friendly we met some lovely people staying at the villa who had been returning year after year This says a lot about how wonderful this place is and how great nozawa onsen is we will try our best to be there next year thanks villa nozawa for a great Holliday

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Owner at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Konnichiwa Nige san Thank you very much for staying with us for your first ski experience and for sharing your review. As you noticed we get a lot of great people coming back year after year and so glad they along with the staff could make you feel so at home.
Kyoko san and the team work hard on the breakfasts and glad that you enjoyed it.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation, our location, and the service you received in Nozawa. Our staff are honored by your compliments, and they are proud to know they could make your stay memorable. We appreciate you taking the time to recommend our hotel to others, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Arigatou Gozaimashita. Gab, Kyoko, Chie, Madars, Mark, Yoshiko and all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We had a fantastic time at Villa Nozawa in late January. The staff were all so helpful and friendly and the location was 100m to the lifts. No crowns and amazing snow. We will be back. Thanks Mark and staff.

Kirsty

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Manager at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Hi Kirsty,

Thank you for your review! It was really lovely to have you and the family here with us and hope to see you again soon. We also hope you enjoyed your time in Hakuba. Arigatou Gozaimashita, from Gab, Kyoko, Mark, Yoshi, the team at Villa and Nozawa Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We had a fabulous time at Villa Nozawa - the hosts were ever helpful and so friendly, recommending and booking great restaurants for us, organising our snow monkey tour, lift tickets and ski hire. Our room was comfortable with a beautiful view over the village and heaps of natural light. We enjoyed the western and Japanese breakfasts (the kids especially loved the muesli). The position was great for a family who loves skiing - its a little bit of a walk into the main village (about 10 minutes in snow) - but a very short walk to the lifts in the morning. The resort was fabulous - no queues (our longest queue was for the toast in the morning - btw an extra toaster might be helpful) - and metres of powder snow. We loved our stay - thank you Villa Nozawa!

Room Tip: Corner room was very sunny
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank familyoffour702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Manager at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review and recommending Villa Nozawa. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Nozawa Onsen and thank you for the feedback on the toasters! Hope to see you again soon. Arigatou Gozaimashita from Gab, Kyoko, the team at Villa and Nozawa Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Nozawa so much we booked again for the next year before we'd even left! Wonderful staff who go out of their way to make sure your stay is relaxed and easy. Clean, well-presented accommodation, 2minute walk to the chairlift. We rate this a 10 out of 5! Thanks everyone, best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank stevenlynfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Manager at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Steve, Lynfa and Millie! It was so great to meet you all and have you at Villa over the New Year season. We are very excited to have you back next season. Take care guys and see you then! Arigatou Gozaimashita from Gab, Kyoko, the team at Villa and Nozawa Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Just got back from Nozawa Onsen. This was our fourth visit and stay at Villa Nozawa. The staff are just so friendly and accommodating, the facilities are excellent and there is a great community vibe to Villa Nozawa, we have made many great friends there. Nothing is ever a problem for the staff and they made us feel so welcome. The breakfasts are just delicious. Many thanks to Mark, Gab & Kyoko, Chinu & Madars, Eve, Ashleigh, Amy, Saran (apologies if names not spelt correctly) and the staff behind the scenes. This is truly the number 1 place to stay................we'll be back!
Michael, Anita & the kids

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NozawaHolidays, Manager at Alpine Villa Nozawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words and your recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. Good luck with the big decision making for your next adventure and look forward to seeing you all soon. Arigatou Gozaimashita from Gab, Kyoko, the team at Villa and Nozawa Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews