We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa
Nearby Hotels
Morimar(Yomitan-son)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Hotel(Yomitan-son)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$330
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Guest House Diamond(Yomitan-son)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Life Is A Journey(Yomitan-son)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Murasakimura(Yomitan-son)
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Milkya(Yomitan-son)(Great Value!)
US$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$46
US$42
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$1,954
US$763
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,354)
Filter reviews
2,354 results
Traveller rating
1,528
662
118
29
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,528
662
118
29
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachjapanese restaurantcar rentalswimming poolnaha airportblue skyocean viewroom was spaciouslate checkrooms are beautifullimousine busnice resortmy favoriterooms are bigjapanese culturebuffet breakfast isvast majority
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 2,354 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Stayed 43sq mt superior room, the room was spacious and the clean Japanese style bath room had functional usability.
The property has wedding chapel, pool, and large garden, good for a stroll. Breakfast buffet had Okinwan items.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manon015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnikkoalivila, マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying with Hotel Nikko Alivila. We are glad to hear that you like our guestrooms and facilities.
We are going to hold "Patio Festival" event during April through May and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

I think that it is a repeat service, but I was able to upgrade from a Superior Twin to a Premier Twin. One harmony member receives service of free newspaper service, late check-out service, room upgrade accommodation service.
I recommend that a room located overlooking the sea and the patio.

Room Tip: I recommend that a room located overlooking the sea and the patio.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JugemJugem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnikkoalivila, マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you so much for staying at Hotel Nikko Alivila and joining our membership program.
Our "Ocean Patio Twn" will offer you a glorious view from a balcony. We hope that your time in Okinawa was enjoyable one and look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I stayed 3nights in this hotel with my family. Very clean room and great views of seashore of Okinawa. Stayed at moderate class room but no problem at all.
The garden is well treated and good for walk around and the private beach is recommended to visit at sunset or sunrise time. The meal service (coupon) is only applied to the breakfast. Japanese style and European style can be selected. The variety of choice is prepared by buffet system. The hotel staff is perfect to serve you at their best performance. The price is up to the booking site and the season when you visit. If you take dinner outside of the hotel. it will be touch a little because Not enough information is prepared. However, Inakamon, a Japanese Izakaya style restaurant is very good in taste and cost. You can enjoy fresh sashimi and other Japanese traditional menu. I am Japanese but this restaurant can be highly recommended. Unfortunately no English service may be prepared.

Room Tip: Garden side has the best view from the room but it is still ok for the other side. You can check the structure of building.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masatoshis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnikkoalivila, マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for staying at Hotel Nikko Alivila on your family holiday.
We appreciate you have taken the time to write comments for our services and facilties.

And I am delighted to hear that you would enjoy strolling along the beach or our morning buffet.
Hospitality with sunny smile is our theme and we will work toward the truly comfortable hotel with the highest quality of service we wish to offer.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with the Hotel Nikko Alivila and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Satisfied with only one negative point: our rooms 3512 and 3514 could do with a little renovation.B- However they are big and bathroom even has a seperate toilet, excellent beds.
Very friendly staff, very kind, A+
Good food, several restaurants.A+
Nice beach A+
Swam in the ocean although it was December, pool closed though.
I'ld go there again, but if you do not have car (excellent rental service) it's an uncomfortalbe journey. However car rental is easy and excellent- we had it in our JALPACK, and the island is worth being wxplored by car.

Room Tip: We had a lateral view to the ocean, was lovely and absolute sufficient, front view rooms are more expensive.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ursula_ruh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelnikkoalivila, マネージャー at Hotel Nikko Alivila Yomitan Resort Okinawa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for staying with Hotel Nikko Alivila and taking your time to review for our facilties and location. Also it is nice to hear that you give our hospitalities and cuisine A+ rating.

We will take your comments and opinions very seriously, and try our best to improve our services.

We hope that your time in Okinawa was enjoyable one and look forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

This was an amazing hotel. Staff were friendly. Food was incredible. However we had to pay to use the indoor pool even though the outdoor pool was closed and it was raining. The fee was quite a lot of money and I thought that was pretty unacceptable at a hotel you pay so much to stay in already.
Everything else was perfect though. Nice small village nearby where you can do arts and crafts. Everything else is quite far away.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews