We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/21
FindHotel
US$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/21
Hotels.comUS$177
eDreamsUS$255
Orbitz.comUS$177
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
99
228
124
57
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
99
228
124
57
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2019

Rooms - A bit dated with a smallish window that cant be opened, and with pre-fabricated toilets. Room smells kinda damp, and the only way to let fresh air in is through a tiny old tech ventilation shaft. The tiny window makes viewing the fireworks not as enjoyable.

Onsen - Great with good views and multiple variety
Food - Dinner buffet was fantastic with vast selection, breakfast is awesome too
Pool area - Kids would love this mini water park, with a wave pool and a couple long slides.
Location - A bit far from centre, if you want to swan boat/ cruise then you need to drive around 5m

Previously we stayed in nonokaze, so I would recommend staying in nonokaze for the rooms and the location, and stay here in toya sun for the food and the mini water park (and slightly cheaper price).

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank J_Su_Mw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019 via mobile

We were given one of the old rooms with a very strong smoke smell. Wallpaper was peeling away and the decor was very dated and a bit creepy. The bathroom was old and seems like it was from the 80’s. The toiletries provided were of poorer quality than from the other hotels where we stayed. The plus side was there is a beautiful lake view. Wonderful scenery and great onsen view. Swimming pool is very big. Fireworks at night , maybe it was a weekend treat. Hotel staff provided an air purifier to help reduce the smoke smell though it didn’t really helped much. Request for a newly renovated non-smoking room for a comfortable night’s stay, else the stay will be quite disappointing.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank PhyllisD30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2019 via mobile

Clean and nice room. Room was newly renovated. View of Lake Toya just in front of room and fireworks is available, provided nice weather in the night. Best stay ever. Nice food and spa as well. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MAHY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

Very nice onsen view

Front hotel very new and nice but room a bit old and very bad smoke smell

Good staff to change room that less smell

Buffet morning is very good, but dinner is so so

I love onsen panorama lake view!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nattawob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 January 2019 via mobile

Large hotel with stunning lake views and a great onsen experience. Room was spotless with comfortable traditional Japanese style beds, which was a novelty. The buffet breakfast and dinner selections were awesome. Girly holiday for me & my daughters and we enjoyed it so much.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ellina28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews