We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
75
94
32
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
94
32
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Modern hotel but still with a little touch of Japanese !
Small ski field but heaps of snow and some back country !
But what stands out is the dinner buffet !!! Fabulous - from beautifully cooked Wagu steaks to freshly prepared and cut in front of you Soba Noodles with tempura prawn and vegetables including delicate mountain mushrooms! And much more !!!!
Excellent friendly staff who are continually helpful !
Rooms not overly large but very comfortable with hot seat Japanese toilet that we want to take home !
Downside minor -
Wifi intermittent at times and one English Channel for news/ movies on tv would be great !

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Travelqueen241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Bandaisan Onsen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Travelqueen241,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and also we are glad to hear you have a good time at the resort & Ski area too. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. Also, we appreciate your feedback about Wifi & TV channels. We strive to provide a great hotel experience for all guests no matter what season our guests visit and stay with us.
Thank you again for your comment and we hope to welcome you back again next year!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

They have a smoking space right in front of the elevator. Where all the guests have to walk through to get to their room. Unbelievable place! I will never visit this place. My kids had to inhale the smoke each time we had to use the elevator. They should be ashamed! I have never been to a hotel where I have to see people smoking in front of myself.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yukiko Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Bandaisan Onsen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Dear Yukiko Y,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
We do sincerely apologize for the concerns you experienced during your stay. I shared your notes with the team and we have surely taken your feedback into account to further enhance our guest experience. We hope to deliver a better and seamless experience should you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Hoshino Resort has revitalised rural hotels across Japan, and there are some typical touches here. This is probably a ski hotel first and foremost, but we went in summer, and the hotel had come up with some activities including sitting by a blazing campfire in the evening (they sell sparklers in the shop), and eating breakfast in a seating area on the roof - unfortunately it was too windy when we tried this so we had to retreat inside. There's also a sake bar serving, I think, every sake made in the Aizu area. It's a good base for visiting this mountainous and rural part of Fukushima Prefecture.

Room Tip: At the front, there's a huge vista - the other side of the car park. At the back, you're looking on to the mountain with its ski runs.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Bandaisan Onsen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear
Dear Jason J,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and kinds comment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay snd some activities.
Certainly hope you will choose to stay with us again for skiing on the wonderful powder snow on your next visit to Fukushima prefecture.
Hoshino Resorts also has 35 hotels and ryokans (Japanese traditional inn with hot spring) around Japan. Should you travel in Japan, we hope you visit one of our various hotels and enjoy your vacation!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

modern and clean hotel right next to the ski slope, So happy with the great care and service to customers. Food was also great! real hot spring will ease your sore muscle after sking. I would come back here again for another chance. definitely recommend this hotel for wonderful stay and skiing.

Room Tip: nothing around the hotel so any room should be quite and comfortable
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D40FRONTIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoshino_Resorts, お客様担当マネージャー at Hoshino Resorts Bandaisan Onsen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear D40FRONTIER,

Thank you very much for staying at Hoshino Resorts Bandaisan Onsen Hotel and for recommending us as a place to stay for skiing. Your comments are gratefully received. We strive to provide a great hotel experience for all guests no matter what season our guests visit and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews