We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
120
68
14
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
68
14
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

This is by far the best resort. The bath in a cave and outdoor tubs is really quite an experience. Dinner and breakfast were excellent. If you have the time, do try fishing. Well worth the money! Will highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leong S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

This is a ryokan next to the bay. Beautiful view but takes a long drive to reach. There are 2 onsen and one of it is insde a cave and hot spring comes from deep sea. Restaurant also quite special b cause it's in the middle of the bay. You can see the fish below. After breakfast you can feed the birds with remaining fish. However the food is not that good even I pay extra for a special meals.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We spent one night at this hotel. The hotel room, onsen and fishing facilities were good except the food, both dinner and breakfast were terrible. Not only the taste, variety and portions are so much less than those provided by other normal onsen hotels. We were given cuttlefish mouths to charcoal grilled by yourself alongside with tiny pieces of vegetables(just one piece each for four of us). The sweet potato, just the size of the index finger, sliced into four pieces and each of us might have one. Even the rice served were deeply burnt. Really disappointing!

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank pchoi881
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Its semi hidden from the main street and tucked right into the bay area where its quiet and scenery is amazing. Kingfisher is just an arm's length away when we were eating at the restaurant with fishing rods provided for guests wanting to try their fishing skills. The view from the onsen tubs overlooking the lakes at night was amazing. Dinner was an experience of art presentation with nice blending flavour of different foods. Breakfast was really considerate when they offered porridge as a alternative to rice. Service was typical of a good Japanese ryokan. We just wished we stayed longer.

Room tip: Wifi is available free along the lobby or via cable in the libraries along the floor.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This is the one you can't afford to miss if you want to enjoy life in a way that everything runs smoothly and naturally up to your satisfaction. It's been a long drive and in view of the distance ahead of us, we called up the ryokan to let them know we would arrive late. As usual, the staff answering the phone was no English friendly but she did try her best to let me know she would find someone to call us back. We had the return call in a few minutes with everything sorted and with the dinner time deferred as well. Right from the very beginning, services were so impeccable up till the moment we checked out. The room we stayed was spacious with wonderful sea views and enclosed a well equipped pantry with all drinks free. A box of Japanese confectionery and a beautiful fruit plate on the bar top as welcoming gifts from the ryokan were so thoughtful, and it's really touching. We have tried apparently all the hot spring bath: the cave, the sea view as well as the private in room hot bath, and we enjoyed every moment to pieces. The Kaiseki dinner and Japanese breakfast were remarkable and the lovely sea views from the dining room made it an even more splendid feast. The only thing we felt unsatisfied was that we had to leave the next morning, but undoubtedly we'll come back soon, and hopefully with a longer stay!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 689andyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews