We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Charmant
Nearby Hotels
Yukai Resort Koshinoyu(Nachikatsura-cho)(Great Value!)
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kyukamura Nanki Katsuura(Nachikatsura-cho)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$239
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Katsuura Kanko Hotel(Nachikatsura-cho)
US$236
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Ryokan 
Hotel Urashima(Nachikatsura-cho)
US$382
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Katsuura Gyoen(Nachikatsura-cho)
US$201
US$167
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Hotel Nakanoshima(Nachikatsura-cho)
US$389
US$327
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ryokan 
Sunrise Katsuura(Nachikatsura-cho)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Hotel Urashima Sanjokan(Nachikatsura-cho)
US$353
US$191
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
Minshuku Wakatake(Nachikatsura-cho)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
23
23
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
23
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouptrain and bus stationno elevatoryogurttuna auctionkumano kodohotel is locatedenjoyed our staystayed herefew minutes walkgave us a mapgood sizekii katsuuranice hotelfishjapanese stylemaps
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Kiikatsura is a charming seaside town in a rural seaside Japan. The hotel is cute, with clean rooms and friendly owner-manager. She understands not all Europeans like Japanese food and gives you European breakfast.
The hotel is located in a shopping lane. Several restaurants are few meters from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay very much!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vladimir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here post kumanokodo walk. Very easy check in and welcome drink. Rooms clean and aircon, tv and hairdryer. Kettle and tea in rooms. Bathroom good size. We had ground floor with windows but limited light due to building next door. Owners and staff lovely. Breakfast room and breaky great. We loved it here after walk to be in bed with own toilet and shower.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gus1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after our Kumano Kodo walk and it was really nice to come back to a bit of normality ie. western beds and breakfast. Internet was a bit unreliable but the service and facilities were really nice and we'd happily recommend this place to others.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LuckyTravelerRonaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Pros
- location is good since it's near train station by walk around 3-4 minute and additionally surrounded by many of Japanese restaurants
- staff at hotel is very kind and considerate
-room is good in size and comfortable.
- have a free coffee (Maxim) and tea (Twining) + drinking water in room
- breakfast is OK: bread, ham, salad, wakayama orange, coffee, yogurt. Besides that the owner give me a welcome red bean soup too.
Cons
- no elevator so it's hard for me to take my luggage to room on 3 rd floor

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank coffee_travelerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight in Kii Katsuura after finishing up our hike of the Kumano Kodo Trail. Upon check in the owner was very friendly and attentive to make sure we would feel at home for the evening. She showed us all of our options for dining and shopping on a map and showed us to our room. The rooms were clean and spacious for a smaller hotel. It is less than a 5 minute walk to the station so the location can't be beat. Great work Hotel Charmant!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews