We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luisiana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Canal Grande(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De La Tierra EcoHouse Farm(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
432
195
51
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
195
51
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolan art gallerybeautiful artworkcosta rican artsan josetortillasbeautiful hoteltour of costa ricasmall gymgreat boutiquebuffet breakfasthotel shuttlelate at nightroom was largerice and beansthird floornice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Very quite hotel in San José, experienced a very personalized service since check in, perfect condition of amenities and rooms. Lovely art expositions on every floor and rooms.

Restaurant is not the best choice, but it is still good!

Room Tip: Bring your sponge as there is no small towels to scrub during shower :P
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rodolfoeugenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseVR021, Reservations at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your most recent stay at Studio Hotel and we are pleased that was your complete satisfaction and you enjoyed our confortable and spacious rooms as well as our staff has been professional and courteous at all times.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Jose Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Quite fascinating design that really makes a mood and impression. Lobby is attractive and relaxing, with fashionable furniture and paintings all the wall through the hotel. Parking is suited in closed yard. Cafe is nearby if you don’t like the local restaurant. Food is fine with regard that it’s totally rooted in local kitchen idea. Rooms are clean enough though maybe not best suited as expected but prices generally are nice to cover some missing expactations

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseVR021, Reservations at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your most recent stay at Studio Hotel and we are pleased that was your complete satisfaction and you enjoyed our confortable and spacious rooms as well as our staff has been professional and courteous at all times.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Jose Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

What an amazing hotel in San Jose, Costa Rica! The room, morning sunrise from my bed, pool deck, breakfast and incredible art the owner so generously shares with his guest - displayed throughout the hotel were all a fantastic! One couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the surrounding hills so you can wake up to one of the most colorful sunrises.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dville228513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseVR021, Reservations at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your most recent stay at Studio Hotel and we are pleased that was your complete satisfaction and you enjoyed our confortable and spacious rooms as well as our staff has been professional and courteous at all times.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Jose Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

the room was clean and very spacious. the bathroom was perfect size with a rain shower
the sink had a area to set things down more than a little space. had hair dryer
would stay there again.. i did have a car to travel the country but if you don't and you want an area with restaurants you need to stay closer to those areas. plenty of free parking never a problem. breakfast was nice everyday but go down by 9 as they do not stock it after and it gets cold and not as delicious. the staff was always friendly and nice

Room Tip: i think any room had a mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseVR021, Reservaciones at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your most recent stay at Studio Hotel and we are pleased that was your complete satisfaction and you enjoyed our confortable and spacious rooms as well as our staff has been professional and courteous at all times.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Jose Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We stay at this hotel the day of arrival and the day before departure and the place was everything we needed, really pretty the whole place is an art gallery, the pool on the rooftop was really cool, the complementary was delicious. Is a couple little restaurants within walking distance and they were really good. Staff was very nice and helpful

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Fashiontantrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseVR021, Reservations at Studio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Friend,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your most recent stay at Studio Hotel and we are pleased that was your complete satisfaction and you enjoyed our confortable and spacious rooms as well as our staff has been professional and courteous at all times.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Jose Vega

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews