We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$72
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio Hotel(Santa Ana)
US$89
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Los Candiles(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luisiana(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Nena(Santa Ana)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vista Canyon Inn(Santa Ana)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
162
16
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
16
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I selected Ringle Resort as it looked like it fit the bill for rest, relaxation, away from the busy town, yet had all the amenities I was looking for—great accommodations, beautiful surroundings, a pool, walking distance of good restaurants and the countryside! Ringle Resort had it all. I was in the front Master Suite—absolutely stunning views, huge living area with floor to ceiling doors and windows which opened to the patios, pool, and landscaped entry. The caretakers of this private home were a delight and very responsive. I needed a cab, one was there when I wanted –ask for Marlon, he is a gem. One night I had my evening meal at the hotel which was delicious, one evening I went down to the Fresh Market and picked up very tasty to go, the staff at the hotel gave me plates and utensils, and the last evening I went across the street to the Alta Hotel, again a lovely meal. Breakfast was served out on the patio, so peaceful. I spent a couple days just lounging, reading, and on vacation!

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Comfortable, clean, quiet accommodations. Good quality wifi, was a great place to plan the rest of our trip from. Good breakfast, fruit, yogurt, coffee cake, juice, coffee, it would be nice if there was a bit more variation in breakfast from day to day. Marco was helpful with lots of tourist information. From what we read we had thought Escazu had more to offer and that the hotel was a bit closer to restaurants and shops. Though we're happy we stayed outside San Jose, and it was easy to take the bus into Escazu and San Jose. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel, it was quite good.

Room Tip: We had the room on the left of the hotel (when you're looking at it) it was quiet because it was away from the pool area.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaquieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Ringle is a quiet hotel perched on a hill overlooking San Jose offering a great view! The grounds surrounding the property are extremely well maintained and have tropical flowers, trees and birds, providing a very relaxing atmosphere.
Nice looking and very clean room/bathroom, TV, A/C, free wi-fi, pool, terrace, library, room service between certain hours, available basic but tasty dinner on premises.
Breakfast was included in price - fresh fruits, yogurt, freshly brewed Costa Rican coffee, orange juice, pastries, toast with butter and preserve.
Outstanding staff, very helpful with planning trips, getting transportation, etc.
Excellent restaurants nearby - Machu Pichu was our favorite (Peruvian fusion cuisine). Airport transfer available for a fee.

Room Tip: Front suites are spacious and have an amazing view!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zippy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Ringle is a quiet hotel perched on a hill overlooking San Jose - an amazing view! The grounds surrounding the property are extremely well maintained and full of tropical flowers, trees and birds, providing a very relaxing atmosphere. We booked the deluxe room but have been upgraded to a suite (a bedroom w/ 1 king bed and a living room); the living room had wide windows to allow us to absorb the view. Very clean room/bathroom, well-maintained building, TV, A/C, free wi-fi, pool, terrace, library, room service between certain hours, available dinner on premises. Breakfast was included in price - fresh fruits, yogurt, freshly brewed Costa Rican coffee, pastries, toast with butter and preserve. The staff went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay there was outstanding. Close to excellent restaurants. Airport transfer available for a fee.

Room Tip: Front suites are large and have an amazing view!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Million dollar view of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff. Unlike bigger hotels, you get the feeling that you are especially welcome. The breakfast of fruit and juice is a great way to start the day. Would come back here at any time.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank slippy_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews