We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
76
15
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
76
15
6
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is newly renovated entertainment staff great holiday beautiful hotel reception staff roberto entertainers fridge taxi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2021

We stayed for a week through 28th Sept.
Our transfer was longer than it should have been, lots of drop offs, disappointed that we had to head out to the Irish pub to get a bite to eat, a couple of sandwiches or slice of their lovely pizza would have started the holiday off on a better note... however...
We woke to a beautiful view, our room.was very modern and ideal for two friends away for a chilled break.

Great features:

Friendly staff
Beautiful hotel
Lots of food to choose from
Private pool area only £26.00 for the day for 2 people (if this was free it would be full and not special)
Grown up entertainment
Fab entertainment staff
Beach side location
Golden beach walkable
Spar shop 2 min walk away (for extras)
Free Antigen test at hotel with a doctor

What could be improved:
Menu very meat heavy (I'm a fish, seafood and vegetable eater)
More spices or flavourings
Veg dishes need more thought

We didn't come on holiday to eat all day, we came for a break, sunshine and fun. We managed to get all of this and had a great holiday, met all of my expectations, I've already looked at prices for returning at the end of March 22. The location is quite isolated, not ideal for everyone, few short taxi rides to bars and Aquapark.

Fantastic holiday, just what we both needed.. thanks Labranda

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rachelgP6652NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Bueno, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Costa Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2021

Dear rachelgP6652NG,

Thanks a million for your high rating and kind comments regarding our renovated hotel and staff. We would like to thank you for your empathy and the arguments so objectively expressed regarding your experience :)

We take note of your suggestions and we will take them into account in order to improve our services!

We hope you repeat as soon as possible, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back to LABRANDA Costa Mogán ****

Kindest regards,

FRONT OFFICE MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2021

Visited hotel September 2021, stunning hotel as newly renovated. However full of disappointments. We paid for ‘All inclusive’ however need to pay for things like towels and most drinks (menu attached, a tick means it’s free , as you can see only a handful on there) you even have to pay to go into the separate pool which is €30 a day.

We was told a couple days in we could upgrade our “all inclusive package” to include premium drinks which has the start (*) however we was never offered this on arrival and was never told how much more this would be!

When we arrived we thought the hotel was huge and had 3 pools we then found out that half was residential and we was only allowed in 1 pool unless we paid extra to go into the other.

Bar & Entertainment staff were extremely friendly they all spoke all different languages, however everyone else didn’t care and was so rude.

We were told the ‘massage man’ was on holiday the whole time we was there so couldn’t use there facility.

Our room had a beautiful sea view , which we had to pay extra for obviously. However our fridge was not cold it kept all our water warm and the bed was two single beds pushed together!!! They was not even clipped together! Therefore in the middle of the night there became a gap in the middle of the bed, the beds were extremely solid and incredibly uncomfortable we both struggled to sleep and woke up in pain everyday, the sun loungers were comfier!

No one from the hotel was able to give any information or offer any excursions, we had to independently hire a car and travel out to other towns in order to do any activities.

Location is extremely quite, perfect for those who want to chill and just stay at the resort, however if you wanted to adventure outside the hotel there is only 2 restaurants/bars. They don’t give you a feel for the area, we was told multiple times by staff we needed to drive out a minimum of 20 minuets to go anywhere lively.

Food was very good, very accommodating, multiple meals available which are all freshly cooked. The poolside bar was open most days after 3pm serving deep fried food, would of been nice if cold snacks were available throughout the day too.

Overall the hotel was aesthetically beautiful but the hidden costs behind it all isn't worth it. Wouldn’t return in a rush.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kayanna_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Bueno, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Costa Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

Dear Kayanna_x,

We would like to thank you for your visit and detailed feedback as regards to your recent stay in our renovated hotel. We appreciate your opinion a lot, it will help us improve the services we offer.

With respect to the all inclusive service, it is important to indicate that towels are not a paying service at all. Customers must leave a deposit that it will be returned when checking out, in order to ensure the return. Respecting all inclusive drinks, we must state that among the full menu of national drinks brand there are some of them not included which is about a higher standard.

Concerning the cost of the use of La Riviera Beach Club Area, it is shown on our website that it is not included and thereby it is an extra service. It is an exclusive, private, and quite area only for adults apart for the main swimming pools and facing the beachfront. Which does not correspond unfortunately with the description of “separate pool” on your comment.

With regards to the services offered upon arrival, we just do not understand this point of your review. We have realized (checking in our system) that you checked in much earlier than the stablished check in time (14.00PM), apart from explaining all the services and facilities, there are plenty of information in the welcome package, QR codes.. etc around the hotel. We have a 24h reception service willing to help and assist our guests. We are disappointed that you did not feel the confidence to ask everything you needed to know regretfully.

We are pleased to know that you pointed our bar and entertainment services and customer service. All our staff try their best continuously to raise in general guests experiences according to our valuation and good position on social media.

In relation to the point in your review about excursions and activities, we let you know that there is a representative in our hotel coming 5 times a week. Whom you could have approached and you could have rented a car and booked some trips if you have wished.

We would have liked to know all your suggestions stated in your review during your stay. we could have done something to improve your level of satisfaction according to the rest of our customers.

With best regards,

FRONT OFFICE MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

We had a Brilliant week celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary . The hotel is newly renovated and met all of our expectations. The food was excellent if you can't find something for your taste then quite simply you probably don't have any. The Fresh Fish and Paella i looked forward to every day. All the Staff we're very friendly, I'd like to give a special mention to Desiree at the Pool Bar who went out of her way to make our stay that little bit extra special. We would definitely love to return ..... so hopefully see you soon.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank briansI811ED
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara Bueno, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Costa Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear briansI811ED,

Thanks a million for having chosen us and also for having dedicated a few minutes of your time to leave us such a nice comment on this website!!

We look forward to seeing you soon in our renovated hotel, we will be pleased :)

With best regards,

FRONT OFFICE MANAGER.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021

On arrival , we were pleasantly greeted by the receptionist Ina, she made us feel so relaxed , the check in was stress free.
Within minutes we were in our beautiful junior suite with a panoramic sea view.

The room had been beautifully refurbished, everything smelt new.
As we had traveled most of the day we were hungry, so we-went go the Cool bar at the pool for a lovely lunch .
We were served by two members of staff Desire and Deiba.
They were so kind and pleasant, throughout our stay .
Nothing was any trouble for them, always smiling ..
It was my partner’s birthday dusting our stay and Desire and Deiba arranged a lovely cake and cave at the bar and sang Cumpleaños Feliz.
That night in the restaurant, we were given a specially decorated table , with a lovely banquet of food.
I must mention the following members of staff in the resturant who made my partner’s birthday so special Cristobal,Nathalie, Moises, Vanesa , Desiré and Deiba.
The bar staff were super too, a special mention for Marcia and Maria who were always attentive, they knew the drink you wanted, they replenished your glass without asking..
It was evident the staff worked together as a team with professional service at all times.
Norberto the assistant manager was very helpful if you had any queries.

I would highly recommend this hotel.
It’s really a five star hotel with a lovely atmosphere.
We can’t wait ro go back.
Well done to all.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto Medina Deniz, Other at LABRANDA Costa Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear Don,

Thank you for the lovely, detailed review and the 5 points rate!
We really appreciate your words regarding the room, bars, and facilities, but specially the comments about the staff.
After a long time closed and a renovation, the whole staff is more than happy to work again, and feedback like yours is a big motivation for us all.

I will forward your comments to all departments mentioned, they will be delighted to read them!
Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays,

Sunny regards from Playa del Cura,

Norberto Medina
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

big expectation were already lowered upon arrival. Capricious staff at the reception, no hotel beach, at the pool three different music genres playing at the same time, food is only made for people who like meat no absolutely no options for vegetarians, fruits have the taste of onions, dinner is served in the underground floor,... I have problems with my stomach after only one day.
the hotel looks pretty amazing on the photos - this for sure, but reality is different. The displayed pool area requires a extra fee of 80EUR a day, pool towels are not included and the restaurants are not open - only the food hall in the basement.

Very disappointing!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sabrina887
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norberto Medina Deniz, General Manager at LABRANDA Costa Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear Sabrina887,

Thanks for having chosen us and also for having posted your comments as regards to our renovated hotel.

We have noted all your suggestions and we will inform the Management and the corresponding departments, in order to be taken into account.

We regret that you did not feel the confidence to inform us about the points mentioned in your comment. We would have done whatever possible to raise your level of satisfaction as high as possible. But we have no records regarding to which you have referred below. So we did not have the opportunity to manage any of the aforementioned.

On the other hand, we would like to indicate that Beach Club has an extra charge. In accordance with our website, as with the prices and schedules of all our services. We do apologize for the misunderstanding either way.

With regards to the pool towels, we would like to state that they are free. Customers must leave a deposit, returned on the check day as long as they return the towels.

Concerning the restaurants, we inform you that we only have 2 restaurants. Both of them are open and working properly. As per the information also stated on our website, there is a main buffet (named Costa Atlántica) and there is a A la carte Restaurant (name Costa Fusión). So we do not understand this point of your comment at all.

We hope to have the chance to receive again at LABRANDA Costa Mogán, we will make sure you have a great experience, as with the rest of our customers!

With best regards,

FRONT OFFICE MANAGER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews