We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Authentic Restaurant”
Review of Bananabro

Bananabro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing food and even better service. Literally reminds one of home food in Tamil Nadu with a Malaysian twist. Awesome stuff Chris.......or like they say in Tamil "Mikavum nallatu"

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nauti73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2021

We went to BananaBro for dinner.... it was just such a bad experience!! The food was just awful.... the fried fish and chicken were not eatable!! Like rubber! Their lamb Veruval was not!! It was pulled lamb with a jar of chilli thrown in.... just disgusting! The service awful! We asked for water n got it when we finished!! It’s not BYO as it’s Halal!! Really!! Never ever going back there!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 490jass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

The food is amazing, so yummy. Really enjoyed the chicken masala but tried everything and it’s all really tasty. I will be a regular to this place from now on. Really family friendly as well.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Tarn1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Good ambiance and food is hot and fresh Typical Indian food. Love it. The squid, fried fish, Varuvel were great. The food came in a set of 3 vegetables just like home!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rasamoganr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We visited Bananabros last Saturday night. The owner introduced himself and told us how to order. He was very funny and friendly. The food is Malaysian street food served on banana leaves. A basic platter is served of rice and 3 vegetables then you order your meats. The chicken 65, fries squid and fried fish were delicious. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Didi65_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bananabro also viewed

East Victoria Park, Victoria Park
 
East Victoria Park, Victoria Park
 

Been to Bananabro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.