We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Mount View Motel Hawera(Hawera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Motel(Hawera)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Lodge Motel(Hawera)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadded bonusclose to townstay there againpetrequirementswifiunitshostsshowermotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My family required a number of units and some with extra rollouts. Upon contacting Penny and informing her of our requirements she went out of her way to assist us. When we arrived we all received a warm, friendly welcome. The units are clean, modern, spacious and tastefully decorated.
We would definitely recommend this motel to all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable motel. Awesome owners who answered everything i needed to know. Bed was super comfy and motel provided band name coffee and tea. Bathroom whilst not the biggest was super clean and tidy.
Awesome value
Will definately be back on my next trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Poihakena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Very relaxing and tidy units, host made you most welcome. Security of vehicle was important and site addressed that. Close to town being hop and skip to the main centre for all your needs. Quiet and easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boney22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyandfred, Owner at Kiwi Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thankyou for your review-so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed at Kiwi Motel as a family. The booking was done over phone 3 weeks in advance and the booking was confirmed again over the phone 2 days before our arrival. The 1 bedroom apartment we had booked was quite spacious, the bedroom was alright and the toilet block was very clean and not cramped at all. The apartment was serviced daily. I had also booked adjoining 2 bedroom apartment for children, that too was specious. The rooms had cooking facility, TV with Sky, fridge, kettle with ample tea/coffee/ plunger coffee sachets. Overall the rooms and yard was clean. WiFi was reasonably fast. Couple of minuted drive from High Street (the main street where you find all the shops). A good restaurant Black & White Cafe about 90 seconds drive from the motel. Free Laundromat is added bonus. Good experience.

Room Tip: Every room is good room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyandfred, Owner at Kiwi Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hi Samuel-many thanks for kind feedback-we thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family stay with us.Fred & I wish you well with your move down here and enjoy your new house.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Very friendly and helpful owners and the room was very clean, well appointed and nicely furnished. The shower was great plenty of hot water and big fluffy towels. This motel is not too far from town and right on the main road but no road noise at night. I will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank beverleyw996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennyandfred, Owner at Kiwi Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Thank-you sooo much for your kind words.As new owners we are endeavouring
to make sure our guests have a comfortable stay with us.We look forward to you staying with us again.
Kind regards
Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews