We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sensational pizza. Special beers”
Review of Il Birrificio

Il Birrificio
Ranked #13 of 152 Restaurants in Camberwell
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Excellent wood fired pizza and a finalist in Melbourne's best pizza competition, 2012.
Restaurant details
Description: Excellent wood fired pizza and a finalist in Melbourne's best pizza competition, 2012.
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here. Some great beers although many on the menu were not available. They are also pretty pricey. Small and unpretentious restaurant but the food was well above expectations. Can't wait to go back.

Thank BusinessTravellerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We_R2015, Public Relations Manager at Il Birrificio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thanks for the review, great to hear you enjoyed your food. We look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2016

Our Group went Saturday night and had a lovely meal of Pasta and Pizza. I have to say for me ~ it the best gnocchi I have ever had... Pizza was great too with a thin crust (which I like) and all our meals had great flavour. The staff were excellent. We found the food and drinks were good value for money. A thoroughly enjoyable night and a place I will definitely go back to again. Thank you

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We_R2015, Public Relations Manager at Il Birrificio, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Thanks Gayle! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable night here and loved your gnocchi! We look forward to seeing you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Great pizza. Table of 10 consisting of kids and adults. All well looked after. Served kids their meals first so they weren't whinging

Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We_R2015, Public Relations Manager at Il Birrificio, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thanks Tammy, we are pleased you enjoyed the pizza and service. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We had a great time at Il Birrificio. It had been a long time since I ate pizzas that were so good. They also offer a wide range of beers, i choose one called Sky Mountain which was very nice and that I recommend.

Thank Raphael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We_R2015, Public Relations Manager at Il Birrificio, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Hi Raphael, thanks for visiting. Glad you like the pizzas and the beer selection. Hope we can tempt you back for another Sky Mountain soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Lovely little local eatery. We had a margherita pizza with prosciutto and olives and the paccheri eggplant with scarmoza. Both were delicious. Pizza was as good as we had in Italy. The pasta dish was delicious, especially with that beautiful smoked scarmoza cheese on top. Yum! We will definitely be back!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yvonne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
We_R2015, Public Relations Manager at Il Birrificio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Hi Yvonne U, thanks for visiting and leaving a review. Glad you liked the pizza and pasta. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Birrificio also viewed

Camberwell, Greater Melbourne
Camberwell, Greater Melbourne
 
Camberwell, Greater Melbourne
 

Been to Il Birrificio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing