We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Himalayan Eco Lodge, Sursingdhar(New Tehri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$47
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Astraal Resorts & Spa(New Tehri)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Amar Resorts(New Tehri)
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Camp Hammock(New Tehri)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
93
46
10
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
46
10
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuman bhatiahome away from homesmall placehotel ownerspacious bathroomamazing hostspeak summerspersonal touchevery cornerelectric kettleextended familymajestic mountainsmischievous monkeyscrisp aircool surroundingsextra bedlovely little place
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this property for two nights and I must say its one of the best properties to stay in Kanatal .. The host Mrs Suman Bhatia is as lovely as she looks and Mr Bhatia is as happy to have you as a family member ..
Courteous staff and amazing.. Mr Karan sang beautiful songs with his guitar skills!

Go there to experience it all :)

Room Tip: Room no 301
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Deepika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMAN B, Owner at The Hermitage Kanatal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Deepika

Very pleased that your stay was a pleasant one.
Wishing you many such more.

Best Regards

Suman Staff and Hubs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently visited the place with few of my friends. I would say that this property should be the last resort in the area that you should prefer. The only good part about the property was the warm and cordial staff. They literally lock down all the main doors by 12 in the night. Even otherwise the resort owners were pretty adamant about the things that they like.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AC1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMAN B, Owner at The Hermitage Kanatal, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AC1203
Thank you for appreciating the warmth our staff exudes.
Unfortunately it is hard to identify, connect or relate to who you are or your experience. We do respect your observations and to which you are fully entitled.
We are sensitive to the welfare and comfort of our guests at large and we do all we can to maintain that even sometimes at the risk of being called ‘arrogant’.
There are some legal noise alcohol and smoking restrictions in these areas and we do like to work within them as far as possible which can irk a fair few I am sure.
Happy to know what your triggers in specific were if any..
All the best
Suman


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a friendly place with good staff and great owners...place is done aesthetically well...not only the rooms but the corridors and terraces are designed quite well with lots of flowers around....play room was good with useful games...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank docarchanatrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMAN B, Owner at The Hermitage Kanatal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Doc

Thank you for your appreciation of the Hermitage. Aesthetics we believe are visual integrals as is food to the palate and rooms to comfort..Theres a great collection of Himalayan lower region flora we like to show case weather gods permitting.

Warm wishes for your future travels

Suman and Staff



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location is excellent, good views from Hotel
Food was excellent
Service was very good
Hotel owners and staff are very friendly
Play area needs maintenance of some facilities
Room décor and lighting needs improvement
My room was having European style extension cords, making it difficult to insert Indian Laptop charger and Mobile Phone charger, though, hotel owner helped with Adaptor
My room was not having fan, during daytime, fan need was felt sometimes
Hotel has a free Wi-Fi facility, but, Wi-Fi signals were poor in my room on 2nd floor, though, in hotel lobby or some other areas it is good, as, is claimed on the Hotel website
Would be better if some dormitory/common room can also be provided for Drivers

Overall, nice experience, but, on expensive side

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank amitagrawal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMAN B, Owner at The Hermitage Kanatal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Amit

Thats a great review. I am sure we hit some and miss some, though never intentionally. Its these kind of some very do able suggestions that keep the game on.

Regards and appreciation

Suman and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We were 13 people, for a corporate get together. The two things we were looking for were relaxed weekend and respite from Delhi’s heat.
This place is very nice and cosy with pleasant view all around. Just a bit small if you have a resort scale in mind. Rooms were spacious and all amenities were good.
They arranged for bonfire separately and music arrangements for our fun evening. Hosts were very sweat and accommodating.

In all a very nice property to stay in Kanatal.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank 756niteshg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUMAN B, Owner at The Hermitage Kanatal, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Much appreciated Nitesh

Wishing you many such great get togethers in the future.

Regards

Suman and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews