We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza I ever eat”
Review of The Hungry Surfer

The Hungry Surfer
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Marcoola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Description: The Hungry Surfer is a relaxed, surf themed dining venue ideally located opposite a children's playground and just a 200m walk to the beautiful Marcoola Beach. Offering both dine in and take away as well as being licensed with affordable beers, wines and cider available. Our varied menu includes pizzas, burgers, and burritos with sides of salad and hot chips / sweet potato wedges.
Restaurant details
Description: The Hungry Surfer is a relaxed, surf themed dining venue ideally located opposite a children's playground and just a 200m walk to the beautiful Marcoola Beach. Offering both dine in and take away as well as being licensed with affordable beers, wines and cider available. Our varied menu includes pizzas, burgers, and burritos with sides of salad and hot chips / sweet potato wedges.
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This is such a friendly place particularly for family. A park is just opposite for the kids after the meal or during. Also game for adult and Kids. Also you can finish your meal with one of the best Gelato.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Prices ok.. shared pizza and a child's pizza..both tasteless and not much topping.. disappointed and won't go back. Shame as i live in neighbourhood...

Thank judells24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at The Hungry Surfer, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, like you we are disappointed you did not enjoy your meal. It was quite literally our first experience in the 7 months we have been operating to have pizzas come back hardly touched - in fact we generally have the opposite with pizza boards coming back empty, or if customers can not fit it all in they ask to take left overs home . As I responded to you on the night....it is the first time we have ever had this type of feedback about our pizza's, so I was genuinely and incredibly surprised! It is also why I did not charge you for your pizzas. All the best.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This is our go-to place to eat for 3 teenage boys and Dad! Quality food, portion sizes that fill teenage boys and gobsmacking gelato to top it off! All at very reasonable prices!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at The Hungry Surfer, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thanks Russel, we appreciate your regular visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

This fast becoming my favourite place to be. Exceptional service - always with a friendly smile. I love how family friendly it is and right across the street from a fantastic park for the kids to play in. Great place for a cup of coffee and a gelato for the kids after a stroll down the nearby beach. Can't be beat!!

Thank Sheakathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

For the quality and portion size of the food; the prices were incredible. Such a nice place for breakfast lunch or dinner and in a perfect location!

Thank hannahperry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa P, Owner at The Hungry Surfer, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks Hannah for your very positive feedback. It inspires us to keep on loving and feeding the people!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Hungry Surfer also viewed

Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
 
Mount Coolum, Coolum Beach
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
 
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to The Hungry Surfer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing