We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, amazing view, poor service”
Review of Tout un monde...

Tout un monde...
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 07/12
20:00
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Grandvaux
Price range: US$27 - US$108
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Beautifull view from our terrasse and restaurant on the Geneva Lake, alps montains and Lavaux - UNESCO wineyards! Regional and local products respecting the seasons and our environment. Nice and relaxed service just to feel like at home and spend a good time with us!
Restaurant details
Description: Beautifull view from our terrasse and restaurant on the Geneva Lake, alps montains and Lavaux - UNESCO wineyards! Regional and local products respecting the seasons and our environment. Nice and relaxed service just to feel like at home and spend a good time with us!
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

The food and dishes presentation was very good, we enjoy with the family and really appreciated the menu confiance. The waiter was not very kind, insisted I had pre-ordered certain plates, when they proposed me something else by phone. We had to argue at the table, with my guests. The service in general was quite poor. But the food is highly recommended and the place is wonderful!

Date of visit: October 2020
3  Thank michinap_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g0urmandss, Directeur général at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear You,

Thank you very much for your feed-back. We are pleased that you enjoyed your moment with us. For the points of improvement, we talked about them with our service team not to repeat it in the future.

We hope to see you again in Grandvaux,

Best Regards,

Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

A group of us had dinner here last month. Everything was wonderful. We reserved a table near the windows and had an early seating in order to watch the sunset. You also have a full view of the kitchen and all the preparations there. Excellent meal. The pumpkin risotto with chestnuts was especially delicious as was the ice cream for dessert

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dkuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Gérant at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your precious feed-back!
You pleasure was ours... Hope to see you again in Grandvaux,
Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

Very nice place to have a nice dinner with awesome views and a terrace that gives you an immersive experience.

Date of visit: July 2019
2  Thank MauroRodrigues85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Gérant at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear you,
Thank you so much for your kind feed-back!
It was so nice to have you with us,
Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Attended as part of a dinner for IMD Course - we took a bus ride and it was a 15 minute journey from Lausanne. The view are absolutely stunning - it takes your breathe away. The food was a set menu and it was very good.Staff are OK and food was good but not exceptional. I'd go back just for the views!!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RakGohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Gérant at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear you,
Thany you so much for your kind feed-back! It was very nice to have you in Grandvaux.
Come back and enjoy the view! It never changes...
Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

This was a local recommendation. I think we just got them on a bad night.

The waitstaff was disorganized. Not unpleasant but mediocre.

We had soup, a salad and a main. The menu offerings are limited - but that’s not typically a bad thing.

The duck salad was mediocre but the smoked duck was good. The soup, an artichoke purée type thing was just not good.

We ordered a vegetarian taco dish and it was literally a plate of quinoa and kidney beans with tortilla chips in it! This is a Michelin ranked restaurant!

I only write to set expectations for service and food. The views are amazing but don’t go for the cuisine.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank C7857IYchrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Gérant at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2019

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for you feedback. We feel sad that you didn’t appreciate the cuisine but at least our place!
We will do our best to improve thanks to your remarks.
Best regards,
Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tout un monde... also viewed

Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Bourg-en-Lavaux, Canton of Vaud
 
Cully, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Epesses, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Tout un monde...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.