We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic in everyway”
Review of Tout un monde...

Tout un monde...
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 28/10
20:00
Ranked #2 of 4 Restaurants in Grandvaux
Price range: US$27 - US$108
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Description: Beautifull view from our terrasse and restaurant on the Geneva Lake, alps montains and Lavaux - UNESCO wineyards! Regional and local products respecting the seasons and our environment. Nice and relaxed service just to feel like at home and spend a good time with us!
Restaurant details
Description: Beautifull view from our terrasse and restaurant on the Geneva Lake, alps montains and Lavaux - UNESCO wineyards! Regional and local products respecting the seasons and our environment. Nice and relaxed service just to feel like at home and spend a good time with us!
Reviewed 16 August 2021

We had read the mixed reviews regards service and food but we were prepared to defy the doubters because the golden prize was the view and if the food is exemplary you have then hit the jackpot
We decided to visit the restaurant to see for ourselves and maybe have one dish to test it out (we were too late) with view to a return visit.We were greeted by what I suspect was a regular waiter - cold abrupt with near zero personal skills who responded in an indifferent way and we felt unwelcome
We then decided to take the risk and reserve a table anyway and make our own opinion and at least enjoy the view
When we arrived the same waiter met us again indifferently and we crossed our fingers that we did not have him at our table and we were relieved to have Simon everything the other waiter was not and he contributed to make our dining experience exceptional - such efficiency engagement and situation awareness and just enjoying what he was doing even though he is not full time
Contrary to other reviews the food was unbelievable - so creative fresh full of flavour yet delicately presented - this is not your typical Swiss food which was most restaurant endeavour to provide and that is reinforced by lack of fillet des perches a staple diet.I feel we were in a different restaurant to the last two star reviewer.Two main seafood dishes turbot (€38 )and ombre (€36) were not expensive by Swiss standards the latter was very generous with not one but three filet.The starters and desserts were a little on expensive side but well warranted by the creativity and craftsmanship.The images attached speak for themselves as to high quality cuisine

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petesaund
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Directeur général at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Dear you,
What a detailed review! We thank you very much for your feed-back and all the tiny details about it.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and will be attentive to the ones to be improved.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our restaurant, Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2021

We had heard about this Restaraunt and were looking forward to trying it. We were very disappointed in the food and honestly shocked at the prices, given the food, menu and service. We will not be going back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ThomasM58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Directeur général at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear Guests, we are very sorry about your extreme deception about our restaurant. It's sad that you didn't say anything when you were here to be able to speak with you and understand what was wrong. That would have been possible to find a solution maybe (other plates? Other drinks)??
If you want to contact us and give us more details about, that would be very important for us: info@toutunmonde.ch
Thank you for your help,
Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2021

For a business lunch on Thursday , I brought my client to this beautiful establishment.
We ate very well, seated at a small table on the edge of the vineyards with a breathtaking view. Good quality service, waiters in a good mood!
Thank you!
Jiji A

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank jigela
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Directeur général at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2021

Dear you,
Thank you so much for your kind feedback. Welcoming you was our pleasure!
We hope to be able to see you again in the future,
Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020 via mobile

The food and dishes presentation was very good, we enjoy with the family and really appreciated the menu confiance. The waiter was not very kind, insisted I had pre-ordered certain plates, when they proposed me something else by phone. We had to argue at the table, with my guests. The service in general was quite poor. But the food is highly recommended and the place is wonderful!

Date of visit: October 2020
3  Thank michinap_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
g0urmandss, Directeur général at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Dear You,

Thank you very much for your feed-back. We are pleased that you enjoyed your moment with us. For the points of improvement, we talked about them with our service team not to repeat it in the future.

We hope to see you again in Grandvaux,

Best Regards,

Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

A group of us had dinner here last month. Everything was wonderful. We reserved a table near the windows and had an early seating in order to watch the sunset. You also have a full view of the kitchen and all the preparations there. Excellent meal. The pumpkin risotto with chestnuts was especially delicious as was the ice cream for dessert

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dkuchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourmand sacré S, Gérant at Tout un monde..., responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear guests,
Thank you so much for your precious feed-back!
You pleasure was ours... Hope to see you again in Grandvaux,
Your Tout un monde...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tout un monde... also viewed

Grandvaux, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Bourg-en-Lavaux, Canton of Vaud
 
Cully, Bourg-en-Lavaux
Epesses, Canton of Vaud
 

Been to Tout un monde...? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.