We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
16
24
13
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
16
24
13
3
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Australind Tourist Park. The rooms were well maintained, clean and modern. Though the childrens park was a bit noisy the location is great. They should have a split bin to help with recycling rubbish.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean Roy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind T, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thank you Sean - we are currently working with our waste collectors on this. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

Great tourest park great owners nice people the van I am staying in is nice and the location is great the staff try and help out the best they can and the people that stay at the park are Verry nice and talkative

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ando34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind T, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thanks ando34 we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Stayed on a Powered Site .Plenty of privacy with fence between sites .Lady in Reception very pleasant even though I realised after we set up we were on the wrong site she just calmly changed it no fuss.Road is a bit nosy, The view across the Estuary makes up for it.Had a lovely lunch at the Pub just a short walk.Tomorrow having Chinese from next door which we have had before and is one of the best Chinese I have tasted,This is our fourth trip all around Australia.We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carolD5897EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Had one of the cabins which was good for value, nice large bathroom. The park itself could do with tidying up, the toilet blocks are very dated, the grounds are untidy. The staff were very pleasent and the park offers veiws of the water, with a chinese restaurant and Australind tavern just a very short walk away. I would stay again as its value for money being close to Bunbury and surrounding areas.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank vicky p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind T, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks for your feedback Vamperkins4261. The park is undergoing a number of improvements at the moment and the 2nd and 3rd toilet blocks are also scheduled for update this year so your feedback is warranted. Hope you notice the improvements on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We stayed in an ensuite cabin and were a little concerned after having read some of the reviews. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. The cabin was immaculately clean inside, with great air-conditioning, a comfy sofa and a well equipped kitchen and eating area. The bed was very comfortable and there is plenty of cupboard space for hanging clothes, storing bags, etc if you needed to. A couple of small things: Curtains or better still, sliding doors, between the bedroom/bathroom area and the living area would have been a great addition - no toilet privacy- and while we're a long-married couple, there are still some things you like to maintain a bit of distance about! Having said that, we could have used the park toilets which weren't that far away if we'd been really bothered. The bedroom window could do with a lace curtain and a fly-screen too. However, those things I'm sure will be done in time.The managers are lovely, and very approachable. The park is in the most beautiful area, so thoroughly enjoyed our walk along the path outside, watching the birds on the water, and people crabbing and fishing in the estuary. It's on a busy road, but even with it being a long weekend, we weren't bothered by road noise at night - have heard heaps worse at Siesta Park. We will be back later in the year.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderer009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind T, Manager at Australind Tourist Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you very much for your feedback HappyWanderer009 and your comments on the Budget Bungalow improvements have been taken onboard. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you later in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews